Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Anyone Using Philips BiPAP AVAPS C Series Mod #1160P?
RE: Anyone Using Philips BiPAP AVAPS C Series Mod #1160P?
Vaughn;

Thank you for your reply.

From the old machine data printout:

90% of the time device EPAP pressure was <= 8.3 cm
90% of the time device pressure support was <= = 8.5 cm
average pressure support 5.0 cm

I had an overnite oximetry study on the old machine:

<90% 5.1%
<89% 2.3%
What do you think of these numbers?

At the present time the Dr seems to be chasing AHI. Your comments about SpO2 seem logical and the recording Pulse Oximiter also seems logical. I'm an engineer so I like to get data that I can see. I will bring this up with my Dr the next time I talk to him. I also hope jedimark64 can update SleepyHead to read my new machine data.

Thank you for your help.

Regards, Jim G.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Anyone Using Philips BiPAP AVAPS C Series Mod #1160P?
(08-04-2014, 01:31 PM)jjgereg Wrote: From the old machine data printout:

90% of the time device EPAP pressure was <= 8.3 cm
90% of the time device pressure support was <= = 8.5 cm
average pressure support 5.0 cm

I had an overnite oximetry study on the old machine:

<90% 5.1%
<89% 2.3%
What do you think of these numbers?

When considering lowering the amount of Pressure Support (in case the Min PS setting may be too high and causing the average SpO2 to be higher than 96%), I think it is the median SpO2 statistic (how high is the SpO2 at least half the time while using the new machine) which would be of greater interest, instead of how low the dips were going during apnea events on your old machine.