Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Well, darn, forgot to put the card back in.
#11
Did it have flow rate data, too? I ran my machine one night without the SD card in it and found that the flow rate data was missing for that night.

(04-18-2016, 08:52 AM)HGMonaro Wrote: The PRS1 seems to write the previous nights data to the card if you put it in the next day... done it twice!

Post Reply Post Reply
#12
Went travelling and left the SD card in the computer at home. Purchased an SD card at the first place I could find one, and when I got home just imported it into sleepyhead, which just added it to everything else.
I lost 2 night's respiratory rates, tidal volumes and minute ventilation data...........everything else was there.
Have now slipped the second SD card into the machine's travel bag, for next time.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
(04-18-2016, 11:05 AM)PoolQ Wrote: My machine has a rubber flap over the card slot, so when I take the card out I prop it open with a bright orange ear plug. If I look at the machine at all I see that plug and fetch the card.
I do that too. Geniuses must think alike. Grin

Post Reply Post Reply


#14
I hate that too. I either forget to put the card in or unlock it. I'm waiting until after my 13 months and then getting that Air Card. Then I don't ever have to take it out.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
you don't have to lock the card if you've got an air10.... the S9 series are the only ones that get their knickers in a twist.
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
(04-18-2016, 01:20 PM)green wings Wrote: Did it have flow rate data, too? I ran my machine one night without the SD card in it and found that the flow rate data was missing for that night.

Just went back and checked and you are correct, I had no flow graph (so no data I guess) data for the last time I did this.

Post Reply Post Reply


#17
MY FlashAir SD Card arrived yesterday. Getting it to work was a piece of cake - so to speak. Very easy. I now no longer have to take the card out and remember to put it back overtime I want to check my numbers - YEAH!

Next thing is to verify I can back up my data accurately to the original card over the air. That way I can take the original card into the doctor instead of taking the FlashAir in. I want to be sure Rescan can access it after backing up. I don't expect any problems, but you never know what those crazy programmers might have done.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Help. Old CPAP user coming back, Oxygen needed? mogulman 21 314 5 hours ago
Last Post: Walla Walla
  mouth breather, full facemask, back sleeping OK? nosleeptilbklyn 7 244 08-15-2017, 05:47 PM
Last Post: Marillion
  Battery Back up for Airsense 10 Matzaball2016 8 932 08-05-2017, 09:42 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
Sad I'm back!!! How to find a DME for CPAP? mogulman 9 311 07-25-2017, 12:43 PM
Last Post: stanleydean
  Forgot to put SD card in S9, how to download data? Lanco 3 289 07-05-2017, 09:57 PM
Last Post: Lanco
  Sleeping position back or side Novello1234 6 340 06-20-2017, 09:11 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  I just got my sleep results back and I dont have Sleep Apnea??? Navi 6 528 06-16-2017, 06:43 PM
Last Post: MikeV99

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.