Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

What do I do first, when i get my Airsense 10 for her.
What do I do first, when i get my Airsense 10 for her.

First off, I have learned so much from you all Grin

Since my DME didn't have the cpap machine I wanted, and my deductible being so high, I bought what I did want online (sleepdirect). I just ordered the AS10 yesterday. I have been using my Remstar Plus M series for the last 8 years. I ordered a Airsense 10 for her, and a P10 nasal pillow mask.
My question is: After I get my machine and unpack it, what is the first thing I need to do?????

Thank you so much Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: What do I do first, when i get my Airsense 10 for her.
I have the S10 AutoSet, I just washed the water tub and put the filter in.

I've found the forum here helpful in accessing the clinical menu and adjusting the settings as needed. My only issue so far has been moisture in the mask when the humidity was set at 3 or 4. I have the heated hose and really like it.
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome

There is minimal assembly to be done. Check that it has an SD card under the small door on the top left.
Hook everything up; route the hose; and don't forget to fill the water tank to the bottom of the wavy line.

BTW -- you say CPAP pressure = 9 in your profile. What mode will you run in? CPAP or Auto. If Auto, what range?
In other words, check the settings before it's late in the evening. Check the date and time to make sure it's set to your local time.
See link at top of page.

I'd recommend requesting the manual so you can navigate the menus.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Take your photo standing next to it, like with a new car. Congrats! Smile