Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

What do RID and VID codes stand for?
#1
I've had my S9 AutoSet for less than one week and am doing pretty well so far I think (AHI's usually around 1.0, and good mask fit), but I'm wondering what the RID & VID numbers mean - mine are 100 and 1, respectively....
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Congratulations on your successful therapy.

VID : variant ID
RID : regional variant ID

These are not indices related to your therapy, if that's your question. For now, the only index you need to pay attention to is AHI, which measures the numbers of apnea and hypopnea events per hour.

If you would like a more in-depth look at your data, I highly recommend downloading the free software SleepyHead (link below). You can upload your data from the SD card in your machine and view detailed information about your therapy. It is a great way to take charge of your own therapy.

http://www.sleepfiles.com/SH2/
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi Possum - Thanks for your quick reply....

I've noticed many references on the apneaboard website for Sleepyhead. I just tried opening both the Open and Broken versions on my newer Macbook, but I get a message saying they can't be opened because they're from an unidentified developer - only apps from the Mac store or identified developers....any suggestions? Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
You beat me to it, Possum.

Dononlake, here is a good resource for the alphabet soup.
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php?title=Acronyms
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(01-20-2016, 03:14 PM)dononlake Wrote: Hi Possum - Thanks for your quick reply....

I've noticed many references on the apneaboard website for Sleepyhead. I just tried opening both the Open and Broken versions on my newer Macbook, but I get a message saying they can't be opened because they're from an unidentified developer - only apps from the Mac store or identified developers....any suggestions? Thanks.

I'm actually unfamiliar with that particular installation issue, but I recommend opening a separate thread. This will give greater visibility to your question, rather than it being hidden inside a seemingly unrelated thread.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Hi dononlake,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
It’s great to hear that you're adjusting well to CPAP therapy, keep up the good work.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
dononlake,

Click on the apple on the top left of your screen on your Mac and then click on System Preferences.

Go to General in System Preferences and click on the lock on the bottom left. Enter your password when prompted.

Select Anywhere in the Allow apps downloaded from: section of the General tab.

After making this change, you should get a popup warning the first time you open an unknown app. You will be given the option to cancel opening the app or to authorize opening the app. The app should open normally after authorizing it the first time.

"....respiration,—a troublesome practice, but one which custom has rendered necessary to our easy existence...." Oliver Twist, Charles Dickens- 1837

I use FlashPAP to load data from a FlashAir III wifi sd card in my machine to my computer and display it with SleepyHead .
robysue's Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
We have a dedicated software support board, so if what has been written so far doesn't work I suggest you go to the system menu and open up the software support board and post there,
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

I am neither a Doctor, nor any other kind of medical professional.

Actually you know, it is what it isn't.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Service Required Error Codes - Inner Workings of a CPAP machine SuperSleeper 18 71,106 10-10-2016, 01:48 PM
Last Post: juan345
  Medicare covered Codes - interesting docs and links for US icyura10 0 304 08-10-2016, 12:48 AM
Last Post: icyura10
  Dreamstation Auto Error Codes tmo1138 4 1,855 02-21-2016, 10:02 AM
Last Post: tmo1138
  [Equipment] Philips-Respironics REMstar & BiPAP Error Codes SuperSleeper 0 3,124 08-26-2015, 02:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  erroe codes on respironics pro2 j.buff3 3 660 07-03-2015, 03:18 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  error codes randx2 2 1,633 04-27-2013, 05:44 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Sleep apnea a stand-alone mortality risk zonk 3 2,765 08-01-2012, 07:43 AM
Last Post: zimlich

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.