Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

What else could be wrong with me?
What else could be wrong with me?
Wanted to get some opinions here. I've been using my CPAP every night for a few months, but sometimes I just don't feel like I'm as well as I can be. Even with the CPAP my symptoms include being tired/fatigue and having the tired/pressured eyes that feel like I've been up all night. Maybe my leaks are too high? Maybe the air isn't getting to me as well as it should? Maybe apnea isn't the problem in the first place? I've attached two files from ResScan:
'Capture1' is an overall snapshot of usage, leaks, and AHI for the past couple months. 'Capture2' is a detailed snapshot from last night. It shows an hour-by-hour view of events, AHI, leaks, flow limitation, and flow.

Looking back through my data I can see that my AHI has never risen above 3.0 (it usually hovers around 0.7 to 1.5 or so). My leaks have stayed under the compliance threshold with the exception of a couple of times. My usage has ranged from 7-10 hours for the most part so I am getting enough sleep. If there is any other data on ResScan that I can provide let me know.

One night I would like to not use my machine and see if I feel any different than with it, but I don't want to get behind again. I'd really like to stop using it if I don't have to, but don't want to throw away all the work I've put into using it. I'm still a couple weeks out from getting to see my doctor again so I thought I'd hop on here and see if anyone can shed some light on what else might be the problem for me.

Some things it's not:
-Narcolepsy (I had a daytime sleep test done)
-Diabetes (blood work from October of last year showed normal sugar levels)