Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Poll: What kind?
This poll is closed.
Mild
16.22%
6 16.22%
Moderate
32.43%
12 32.43%
Severe
51.35%
19 51.35%
Total 37 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

What kind of sleep apnea do you have?
What kind of sleep apnea do you have?
And if you could post your non-treated AHI (from sleep report) that would be good.
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: What kind of sleep apnea do you have?
Untreated apnea was 23 in March 2015.
Post Reply Post Reply
BPAP sleep study 3/2017 or about that time: 24 Obstructive Apnea, 124 Central Apnea
Dave

I'm not a doctor in real or fictional life. My posts include opinions based upon user experience regarding CPAP therapy and should not be considered medically professional direction or advice.

Wiki Info for Beginners
OSCAR Chart Organization
Mask Primer
Post Reply Post Reply
18.1 AHI
Post Reply Post Reply

Donate to Apnea Board  
Nov. 2016: ahi 72.7; 192 ca, 204 oa, 15h; 24 periodic limb movements/hr of which 20 were arousals. dx'ed obstructive despite previous dx of central apnea (before I got old and fat) and the near equal mix in this latest test. apap worked okay but not great. moved on outside the system to much better treatment with asv for mixed sleep apnea.
Post Reply Post Reply
They said that I had severe sleep apnea. They told me that my a h I was in the thirties.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
Severe, AHI 37
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Dreaming

https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization
Using Attachments to Post ScreenShots.
Mask Primer
Machine Choices