Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

THANX
THANX
I am new to Sleep machine,but now my wife sleeps soundly!!haha
I came here to get info on 'Why dizzy?' in morning...after one week of 'sorta okay' results,but NO EXPLOSIVE energy after 2 nights stuff!!haha
So my body is adjusting and I will loosen the straps as someone suggested and see if that helps with problem of 'dizziness'.
I also have severe sinusitis,COPD,Arthritis,thinning hair,freckles,and over 70...so likely not long for this world!!haha
Anyway,THANX to whoever it was that suggested the 'too-tight' straps...and after a month,I 'll be back to let you know how things are!
THANX for this site...and remember,when in doubt...see GOOGLE!!
Brock Crysler
Moose Jaw,Canada
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: THANX
Hi Brock,
Concerning dizziness, do you have high blood pressure? If yes, is it under control?

Also, have you had your oxygen levels checked. There could be many things to cause this, please be sure to see your doctor about the dizziness.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thanx Opal...yup,one 'problem' I forgot,not real serious,as one week it will be Normal and next a BIT high,but we never worry too much about BP too much!