Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] Help with understanding and changing vpap s9 settings
Question 
Help with understanding and changing vpap s9 settings
I have been using a Resmed autoset s9 for two years. I go to a university clinic that is 7 hours away once a year. I am desperate to take control of my settings myself, as they aren't working well and my next appointment is 3 months away. I need two things:

1. To understand how the vpap s9 settings work

2. To see a video showing me how to change settings. Two years ago i found such a video online, but everything I now try to access seems incomplete or messed up.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help with understanding and changing vpap s9 settings
Hi KarenD,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there and someone will be along shortly to help you with your machine settings.
Best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
From section one: ResMed S9 Series (S9 AutoSet, S9 Elite, S9 Escape Auto, S9 Escape, S9 VPAP S, S9 VPAP ST, S9 VPAP Auto & S9 VPAP Adapt): For Setup Instructions with pictures, click here http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup
Plug in machine and turn the Push Dial until the device is showing the Home position (Home Icon illuminated). In Home position, press the Push Dial and the Setup Menu buttons down simultaneously for 3 seconds. The clinician menu will appear. Select parameter(s) you wish to modify with the Push Dial (push down to select, turn to modify). When done, select the Home choice again from the displayed menu, push down the Push Dial again and the adjustment is saved. (complete manual available via email, below)

http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
Post Reply Post Reply