Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

When do you adjust RX? PB Concerns..
When do you adjust RX? PB Concerns..
I've been using my CPAP for a few months and my doctor recently adjusted it because I started to have some stomach pains when I wake. While it's only been a few days, SleepyHead is saying the new RX is worse. How long does one go with a RX before adjusting? How do these numbers look? At what point do I get my PB checked? Google says PB is associated with congestive heart failure. Do I rush to the doctors and get a heart examine?

Thank you for all your help and advise. This forum has been very helpful!

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: When do you adjust RX? PB Concerns..
You do not have enough CSR (PB) to be of concern. The CHF connection is with CSR which is one form of PB. Cannot tell what form you have without a close up.
How do you feel? Your numbers are OK. I would try a bump in pressure to see if numbers improve, but how you feel is important.
Post Reply Post Reply
Thank you for the response.

I have been waking up and feeling well rested, but tired throughout the day and I could nap without much effort. I don't wake up with a headache to much anymore, although my mask is so tight, its sore when it ties. Regarding my numbers, they seem much better previously when in CPAP mode and before adjusting.

Is the PB basically where I stop breathing for that duration? I sometimes see that last for 3:30 minutes.
Post Reply Post Reply