Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Where are my SleepyHead Graphs?
#1
Question 
I've been using my Respironics System One for five nights. After the first few nights, I had a bruise on the bridge of my nose and I switched to Respironics Nuance nasal pillows for the last two nights. They're much more comfortable.

I was using SleepyHead for my Pulse Oximeter (CMS50D+) for the past few weeks, and now I'm using it for both the APAP and the PulseOx. For the past two nights, some of the the SleepyHead graphs are missing.

In the Daily tab, for the first few nights, I can see:
Event Flags
Flow Rate
Pressure
Leak Rate
Snore
Resp. Rate
Tidal Volume
Minute Vent.
Insp. Time
Exp. Time
AHI

For the last two nights, I can now only see:
Event Flags
Pressure
Leak Rate
Snore
AHI

In the Overview tab, it says data missing for the past two nights for:
Resp. Rate
Tidal Volume
Minute Vent.

I'm using Windows 7. I downloaded the latest version of SleepyHead (0.9.6) and installed it to a new directory (folder). I re-imported the data into the new SleepyHead, but the data for those items still seems to be missing since I started on the nasal pillows.

Any thoughts about what's happening to the data? TIA.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Hi NEPAMike,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Have you checked out this thread? http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...Discussion
You will find help there I'm sure.
Best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Was the SD card in the CPAP overnight? Was the write-protect tab set to allow SD card writes? The PRS machines don't retain all the data otherwise.

It's what happens to me if I leave the SD card in my computer, or forget to set write-protect off after it's out of my computer.

I do turn write-protect on every time before putting it in my PC. It's supposedly not necessary - right now - in Windows 7 but all it takes is one "fix" to make W7 behave like W8 or iOS...
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(06-29-2014, 11:32 AM)APAAW Wrote: Was the SD card in the CPAP overnight?
Would EncoreBasic shows any data if the SD card was not in the machine or incorrectly inserted
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Thank you!
That seems to be the solution. Last night I remembered to take the SD card out of the PC and put it back in the CPAP and today I have all my data.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  I'd like to present myself and the clinical case. Uploading graphs in a few days. watino 10 358 10-14-2017, 08:39 AM
Last Post: watino
  First Night with AS10 Auto (Graphs included) SleepyHaze 8 302 10-11-2017, 11:11 AM
Last Post: SleepyHaze
  Still sleepy [graphs incl] trickyneedsleep 11 507 09-21-2017, 10:55 PM
Last Post: trickyneedsleep
  Question about SleepyHead graphs nosleeptilbklyn 6 277 08-24-2017, 08:30 PM
Last Post: nosleeptilbklyn
  Flow graphs - Am I mouth breathing edfreeman 14 820 07-20-2017, 06:23 PM
Last Post: edfreeman
  [Health] Understanding Sleepyhead Graphs. Marvinator 12 1,016 12-19-2016, 06:21 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  3 graphs that are saving my life Rcgop 4 689 11-23-2016, 02:23 AM
Last Post: PoolQ

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.