Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Where can I find the static pressure I would need for true cpap from my Resmed S9
Where can I find the static pressure I would need for true cpap from my Resmed S9
I have been using my S9 in autoset mode quite happily for several years now.  Is there somewhere in the S9 that I can read the static pressure I would need for true (fixed pressure) cpap?

Just to satisfy my curiosity...

Kind regards,

Mark
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Where can I find the static pressure I would need for true cpap from my Resmed S9
The best way to determine a good fixed CPAP pressure is to analyze your results using software, or using the on-screen therapy information on your S9 Autoset. Your machine has the ability to display Sleep Report information. To learn how to access advanced information, request a copy of the clinical Setup Manual for your machine here. http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

The better method would be to download #Sleepyhead software, install it on a PC or Mac computer and upload data from your machine's SD card for analysis. A typical fixed pressure is your 90th Percentile pressure from Auto CPAP mode. That information is easily available from the software.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply