Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Which Chinstrap to get?
RE: Which Chinstrap to get?
I have had great luck with the ResMed Chin Restraint. It's easy to use,easy to clean and very comfortable.
Good Luck!
Coffee
Please Take Care, Stay Safe and follow the guidelines to Stay Healthy!  Coffee
Post Reply Post Reply
All of them ... Sad
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply
Make your own by obtaining soft bamboo cloth material...double it over making it two layers and fashion about a 3 inch wide strip long enough to go over the mouth to the BACK of your head passing along the bottom of the ears to the base of your skull . Sew velcro strips on the ends at the back of the head.

Adjust the width so that it lays across the mouth from the base of the nose to the bottom of the lower lip (not to the chin or below it) and wear it straight back to the back of the head (not over the top of the head). . make it snug so that it keeps your mouth from opening by locking your lower lip in position.

This requires some sewing machine expertise to stitch the double layer together on its edges and to stitch velcro patches on the ends. But it works great and is as good if not better than the one I just paid about 60 bucks for that has this same sort of design but has additional straps that go under the chin and secure at the top of the head making you look like a wrapped up mummy. The key is to simply lock the lower lip in place and not try to pull the whole jaw up vertically as most chin straps try to do and fail.

Post Reply Post Reply
I want the chin-strap that goes around my feet!
Warning: Eating chocolate may cause your clothes to shrink!