Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

ResMed S8 AutoSet II system error 1019
ResMed S8 AutoSet II system error 1019
Hi,
I am new to this forum. I have been using an AutoSet II for almost three years now. I am away from home on travel and I,m getting a system error message 1019. I saw on another forum that this was caused by a flow sensor stuck at a low value.
I had a little to much water in the humidifier when I went to bed and woke up with this error message. I have taken the unit apart and there was a little moisture in the foam at the bottom but overall it looks good. Any help on repairing this unit would be helpful.

Thanks,
Jack
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed S8 AutoSet II system error 1019
Hi Jack - welcome to Apnea Board!

Well, at 3 years of age, the machine is no longer under warranty, so that's not an option... you could of course, pay to have it repaired.

Alternatively, try detaching the humidifier from the CPAP machine and see if the CPAP will operate separately or still gives you the error message. Could be an issue with the humidifier, not the CPAP.

If that doesn't work, since there's no risk in taking the machine apart, I would try to at least take the plastic housing apart and let it dry out completely over several days. Not sure if that will help but it might work.

Or, you could use this opportunity to purchase a new ResMed S9 AutoSet, which is a fantastic little machine.

Anyone else have thoughts on this? Thinking-about
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com