Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
#1
Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
Something I can't figure out about SleepyHead graphs. It is especially obvious in the Flow Rate. There's often a blank at the beginning of the night. The machine isn't running. The machine hasn't run all day. In fact, I'm not in bed yet. The hose isn't even plugged in for the night. No mask. No green light on the unit.

The thing is, SleepyHead includes that time in the AHI. If I eliminate it, the AHI goes up.

Here are 2 nights:

1. With the empty space.

[Image: WGgpr25l.png]

[Image: c8t04m5l.png]

2. The same nights with the space deselected in the bar chart, lower left.. The AHI goes up.

[Image: PXt0ftCl.png]

[Image: kYxxyfgl.png]

Sometimes there's no empty space. Go figure. What's with that?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
A vampire is using your machine for an hour.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
GoodOne     Walla Walla, your avatar captures my reaction perfectly.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
I'm pretty sure the machine thinks you should be in bed.
Paula

"If I quit now, I will soon be back to where I started. And when I started I was desperately wishing to be where I am now."
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
Is there some anomaly caused by going to bed after midnight? I always wondered why they call it the witching hour.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
I had this same problem the very first time I used my new Airsense 10 Autoset a month~ something ago. Turned out to be the CLOCK wasn't set to the proper time on it. So, the following night before bed I set the Airsense cpap machine clock to match real-world time.

Perhaps OP can double-check to make sure it's set correctly on their machine?

Also, can I ask HOW she is getting those dashed red lines across some of her graphs, that seem to highlight the medians? I've looked around SH, and can't find how to do that on mine
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
MikeBear, Right click on the left edge of the chart you want to add the red line to. It will give the option there.
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
5
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.



Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
(01-31-2018, 09:36 AM)Walla Walla Wrote: MikeBear, Right click on the left edge of the chart you want to add the red line to. It will give the option there.

Thanks! That makes things a bit easier to see.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
My cats trigger my machine on & off, but of course the leak rate shows as high because it’s just blowing air.
This seems to be something else.
Geoffrey Rush as Philip Henslowe, (Shakespeare in Love) "I don't know. It's a mystery."
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: Why does SleepyHead leave a blank before you go to bed?
I get it too occasionally.   Dunno why Huhsign
Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Aisense 10 - leave on or turn off? lacro 23 6,130 01-19-2020, 05:25 PM
Last Post: harrywr2
Question Adjust Settings or Leave Them Be? Melman 15 2,592 04-07-2017, 10:22 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Unplugged or leave it on ? tommyngo 9 2,269 10-11-2015, 08:31 AM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  Airsense 10 [not the Elite]: Leave on Autoset? jc1brady 23 5,708 09-10-2015, 09:25 PM
Last Post: zonk
  [CPAP] Can I use a blank SD card? Juanito 8 3,648 09-24-2014, 12:09 AM
Last Post: Galactus
  Can't leave things alone.. Just had to change something. retired_guy 16 4,821 07-29-2014, 09:21 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  Should I try it or leave it be? Marnid2014 11 3,801 05-27-2014, 10:21 AM
Last Post: robysue


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.