Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
#11
OK although I can understand basically what you are telling me to do, it sounds a bit over my head to actually modify config files etc. However, once I have a data capable machine, I will take a stab at it. And failing that, I'll eject the card and do it the old fashioned way lol.
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
i think Sleepmaster will setup the config for you and no need to use the one that comes with the flash air card
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...#pid132037
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Yes, if someone on a MAC can confirm what the settings would be, I would love to have WiFi transfer of my data to SleepyHead MAC.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
(09-28-2015, 05:00 AM)cate1898 Wrote: This sounds like the way to go not having to take SD card out each time you want to sync data into SH or Rescan. . . .

And I'm looking at cards on amazon and seeing W-02 and W-03. Is the W-03 a newer card-perhaps better wifi? I can get the W-03 cheaper ($35) but less capacity at 16gb than the W-02 which is 32gb ($49).

Is a 32gb necessary? Is 16gb more than enough storage?

Go for the W-03 as it's the latest quickest wifi SD of the three FlashAir cards from Toshiba. No, 32 GB is not necessary. Even 16 GB is way more storage capacity than you need and the same can be said for 8GB. However, you'll find the price is about the same for 8 as for 16GB, so I would get the 16GB and you'll probably find it's also more commonly available in that size.
Post Reply Post Reply
#15
Two things to be aware of after a power failure;

1. The wireless circuit on the FlashAir SD card will initialize faster than the device that is issuing out IP addresses.

2. The FlashAir looks for an address only once during boot-up and doesn't keep searching/waiting for one.

This means that after a power failure, wait a few minutes after the power has been restored and then cycle the power for the FlashAir card. This can be achieved by either popping the card out and then re-inserting it back into the machine or cycling the power on the xPAP.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
(10-20-2015, 08:32 AM)sgearhart Wrote: Two things to be aware of after a power failure;

1. The wireless circuit on the FlashAir SD card will initialize faster than the device that is issuing out IP addresses.

2. The FlashAir looks for an address only once during boot-up and doesn't keep searching/waiting for one.

This means that after a power failure, wait a few minutes after the power has been restored and then cycle the power for the FlashAir card. This can be achieved by either popping the card out and then re-inserting it back into the machine or cycling the power on the xPAP.

W-3 card has a setting that will retry if set.

New STA_RETRY_CT
Number of connection retries in STA mode
STA_RETRY_CT=0

default is 0 which keeps retrying until it succeeds

For setting up a mac, you could use the linux setup info and manually update the config file also, I think both flashpap and sleepmaster have added configuration to the tasks their software will perform, but I have not used it, since my card was already configured before that. The new one I have on the way ($22 + free shipping for 16gb w-3) is for my son's pap so I can steal his data without entering his room. I also bought a range extender to put in his room as he is far from the router... should be fun to set that up! If I get that far perhaps I will test the software configurators Smile


هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply


#17
DariaVader,
Thanks for the tip. Mine is the W-2, so I have to follow the steps in my post.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#18
If I change to the wireless card will the machine still send data to myAir, and will the monitors still be able to access the data if necessary?

TIA,
otrpu
Love your family, treat your friend(s) well, and don't waste your time. Everything else is just so much BS. Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
(10-20-2015, 04:40 PM)otrpu Wrote: If I change to the wireless card will the machine still send data to myAir, and will the monitors still be able to access the data if necessary?

TIA,
otrpu

the wireless card will not affect the cell modem in any way Smile
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply


#20
FlashPap supports the ResMed Airsense, but I am using the ResMed AirCurve 10 S. Can I still use FlashPap?
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResScan? Kaunakakai 23 575 08-13-2017, 08:22 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Older versions of ResScan? Lee the Bee 7 319 07-31-2017, 08:50 PM
Last Post: Lee the Bee
  Aircurve10 ASV: Sleepyhead v ResScan UA's are OA's mike.winslow 4 195 07-31-2017, 04:53 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Accessing ResScan Jasperini 2 234 07-29-2017, 09:00 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Unable to Download Data Card to EncorePro fwg1947 3 247 07-10-2017, 10:15 AM
Last Post: fwg1947
  ResScan Installed-Now where to start? Gplrdengr 5 424 06-23-2017, 04:11 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Sleepyhead doesn't pickup card data Surfbear 21 1,094 06-15-2017, 08:04 AM
Last Post: Surfbear

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.