Post Reply 
WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Author Message
otrpu Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset w/Oxi
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: RespCareHYB500
Humidifier: ClimateLine, Socked, set 3
CPAP Pressure: 9-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: COPD

Sex: Male
Location: East of Rockies

Post: #21
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Thanks DV, now if/when somebody redoes the instructions in Windows 10, maybe I'll attempt it. I know just enough about this stuff to be dangerous. And having lots of trouble with Win 10.
Cheers,
otrpu

Love your family, treat your friend(s) well, and don't waste your time. Everything else is just so much BS. Sleep-well
10-24-2015 03:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
otrpu Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset w/Oxi
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: RespCareHYB500
Humidifier: ClimateLine, Socked, set 3
CPAP Pressure: 9-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: COPD

Sex: Male
Location: East of Rockies

Post: #22
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Papit, or anybody that knows, Pg 2 of 11, ReScan/SH instructions 4 rest of us, . . .sub head . . .B. Using FlashPAP to transfer data from xPAP/FlashAir SD to your computer:. . .What size SD or xD memory card is advisable to use? Bigger the better? Or, does it matter?

Found a buddy knows more about WIN 10 than I, I'm ready to try to use FlashPAP to transfer data to the puter.

Fingers crossed, wish me luck.

TIA,
otrpu

Love your family, treat your friend(s) well, and don't waste your time. Everything else is just so much BS. Sleep-well
(This post was last modified: 10-26-2015 10:24 PM by otrpu.)
10-26-2015 10:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #23
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
The FlashAir has capacities of 8gb, 16gb, 32gb. The 8gb is more than you'll ever need but do check the prices on the others. You might get a larger capacity one for less.

Also I would get a W-03 version. W-02 will work but prior to that you will be disappointed with your purchase.

[Image: FlashAir.jpg]



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 10-27-2015 07:03 AM by AlanE.)
10-27-2015 07:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
otrpu Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset w/Oxi
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: RespCareHYB500
Humidifier: ClimateLine, Socked, set 3
CPAP Pressure: 9-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: COPD

Sex: Male
Location: East of Rockies

Post: #24
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Thanks AlenE, I have the ver III FlashAir and am using it. My question is about the second "high speed (45MB/s or faster) SD or xD memory card. . ."

TIA,
otrpu

Love your family, treat your friend(s) well, and don't waste your time. Everything else is just so much BS. Sleep-well
10-27-2015 10:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #25
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Guess I'm not sure if I understand. You want to know which card to use in your computer? I would just use the ResMed card that you replaced in your machine.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
10-27-2015 04:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
otrpu Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset w/Oxi
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: RespCareHYB500
Humidifier: ClimateLine, Socked, set 3
CPAP Pressure: 9-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: COPD

Sex: Male
Location: East of Rockies

Post: #26
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Hi AlenE, got it.

Thx,
otrpu

Love your family, treat your friend(s) well, and don't waste your time. Everything else is just so much BS. Sleep-well
10-27-2015 11:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
otrpu Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset w/Oxi
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: RespCareHYB500
Humidifier: ClimateLine, Socked, set 3
CPAP Pressure: 9-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: COPD

Sex: Male
Location: East of Rockies

Post: #27
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Opening FlashPAP.jar from WIN10 desktop: Click New Profile, enter, "SLEEPDATA". Click OK. Use down arrow to select my "xPAP Machine".
Get message "unknown machine is already entered". Progress/search circle just rotates forever. Have tried deleting the Profile. Removes the Profile Name "SLEEPDATA", but not the "unknown" xPAP Machine.

How can I clear unknown machine?

THX,
otrpu

Love your family, treat your friend(s) well, and don't waste your time. Everything else is just so much BS. Sleep-well
(This post was last modified: 10-31-2015 04:03 AM by otrpu.)
10-31-2015 03:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #28
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
In the folder you installed FlashPap look for a file with the extension fpap. It should be named ProfileName.fpap. Open that in notepad. look for the line CPAPModel= and change that to CPAPModel=100 for ResMed Airsense 10.

One thing, I don't have this running on 10. I use 7. I haven't even installed Java on my 10 box yet.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 10-31-2015 07:34 AM by AlanE.)
10-31-2015 07:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
otrpu Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 79
Joined: Jun 2015

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset w/Oxi
Mask Type: Hybrid
Mask Make & Model: RespCareHYB500
Humidifier: ClimateLine, Socked, set 3
CPAP Pressure: 9-17
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: COPD

Sex: Male
Location: East of Rockies

Post: #29
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Thanks AlanE. My computer Guru told me to have WIN10 installed on new laptop. Went and had Microsoft do the install. . .right now. . .I hate it. Guess I'mma gettin' alittle older and don't like change. How foolish of me. . .change is perpetual.

THX,
otrpu

Love your family, treat your friend(s) well, and don't waste your time. Everything else is just so much BS. Sleep-well
10-31-2015 01:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #30
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
I hate the so-called Start menu but I did find a good alternate for 10. I posted about it in the Windows 10 thread in the Off-topic forum.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
10-31-2015 02:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 179 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
  Help I get -- Connect a flow generator or data card and try again -- what can I do virgilstucker 5 153 12-03-2016 07:15 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,292 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 365 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility TiredToo 188 29,647 11-26-2016 11:27 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 204 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 499 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)