Post Reply 
WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Author Message
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #41
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
(01-04-2016 05:26 PM)cpapdhf Wrote:  What kind of WiFi range can one expect? ...
My Asus router 80211bgn router is 2 floors below my bedroom in a wooden 3 level house and it works well with all WiFi devices at that level which include phone, laptop and internet audio streaming devices. Signal strength is ~ -60dBm. I realize the Flashair card hasn't much of an antenna built in and probably is not transmitting much power and was wondering whether I have any chance of realizing reasonable connectivity under those conditions. Is anyone having success under similar conditions?

Two floors below is not really all that far. Assuming 8' ceilings you're looking at about 20'? My AP is an older ASUS WL-520GU with DD-WRT and it's approximately 40' from my flashair. As long as my TV is off I have no issues with flashair.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
01-05-2016 08:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
cpapdhf Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2015

Machine: resmed airsense 10 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed FX nasal
Humidifier: resmed
CPAP Pressure: 5
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Denver, Colorado

Post: #42
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
(01-05-2016 08:10 PM)AlanE Wrote:  
(01-04-2016 05:26 PM)cpapdhf Wrote:  What kind of WiFi range can one expect? ...
My Asus router 80211bgn router is 2 floors below my bedroom in a wooden 3 level house and it works well with all WiFi devices at that level which include phone, laptop and internet audio streaming devices. Signal strength is ~ -60dBm. I realize the Flashair card hasn't much of an antenna built in and probably is not transmitting much power and was wondering whether I have any chance of realizing reasonable connectivity under those conditions. Is anyone having success under similar conditions?

Two floors below is not really all that far. Assuming 8' ceilings you're looking at about 20'? My AP is an older ASUS WL-520GU with DD-WRT and it's approximately 40' from my flashair. As long as my TV is off I have no issues with flashair.
That's great news. I have a good signal with my Asus N66R router and I was hoping the FlashAir card wifi would have sufficient power and receive sensitivity to communicate and it sounds like it does. I just ordered the card and should have it in a week.
Thanks much for you help.
01-05-2016 08:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #43
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
No problem. If you do run into issues, let us know. We'll try to assist.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
01-05-2016 09:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Dagmar Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 98
Joined: Jul 2015

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp by Respironics
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Michigan

Post: #44
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
(01-05-2016 08:55 PM)cpapdhf Wrote:  
(01-05-2016 08:10 PM)AlanE Wrote:  
(01-04-2016 05:26 PM)cpapdhf Wrote:  What kind of WiFi range can one expect? ...
My Asus router 80211bgn router is 2 floors below my bedroom in a wooden 3 level house and it works well with all WiFi devices at that level which include phone, laptop and internet audio streaming devices. Signal strength is ~ -60dBm. I realize the Flashair card hasn't much of an antenna built in and probably is not transmitting much power and was wondering whether I have any chance of realizing reasonable connectivity under those conditions. Is anyone having success under similar conditions?

Two floors below is not really all that far. Assuming 8' ceilings you're looking at about 20'? My AP is an older ASUS WL-520GU with DD-WRT and it's approximately 40' from my flashair. As long as my TV is off I have no issues with flashair.
That's great news. I have a good signal with my Asus N66R router and I was hoping the FlashAir card wifi would have sufficient power and receive sensitivity to communicate and it sounds like it does. I just ordered the card and should have it in a week.
Thanks much for you help.

Glad to hear it! Smile I hope it works well for you! FlashPap is really an awesome program as well - highly recommended.
01-05-2016 09:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Hermanoscott Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed S9 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: None
Humidifier: None
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #45
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Thanks for the info.
I ordered my CPAP and WIFI SD card the other day, saved over $600 from what the doctor was going to scam me for, and really appreciate this step by step instructions to streamline the reporting/review process.
Looking forward to getting some good sleep and results/data.
01-17-2016 08:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
mchlwise Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2015

Machine: AirSense 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: DreamWear
Humidifier: AirSense 10
CPAP Pressure: 10-13
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Utah

Post: #46
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Thanks so much for the thread.

It was a struggle, but I finally have everything up and running.

A couple points that I had trouble with:

I run a Mac, which I recently got (switching from a PC). The equivalent of "Notepad" on a Mac is called "TextEdit".

The FlashAir uses WPA2-AES security. I had to change my wifi router's settings because it was using something else. I don't know how many times I did and redid, checked and rechecked, and couldn't get it to work before it occurred to me to make sure the security was compatible. Oh-jeez
01-17-2016 04:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 474
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #47
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
I have read through this thread and the thread re sleepmaster. Before I get started I wanted to know whether to follow the instructions here or the ones with sleepmaster. I have the Toshiba FlashAir 3.0 16GB W-03 but I don't see any model numbers on the back of this card at all similar to the model numbers listed as compatible with sleepmaster program. Advice please. TIA.

Coffee
01-31-2016 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #48
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
The instructions Papit wrote in post #1 will work fine. After it is set up you can use either program to transfer your files.

Your Flashair card should work. I have the W-03 also.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 01-31-2016 07:54 PM by AlanE.)
01-31-2016 07:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 474
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #49
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Thanks AlanE I'll give it a go.

Coffee
02-01-2016 01:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 474
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #50
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
AlanE - success with installation and thanks for your guidance

Papit - thank you for the information and excellent instructions!

One observation - when running scan network from flashpap it was unable to find the flashairIII card. I don't know if it is because the card is on my network access point and the computer is on a range extender from that access point. Easily overcome by simply typing in the IP address of the flash card but something for other folks to watch for with the advent of access points and range extenders in residential use now.

Coffee
02-26-2016 04:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 186 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
  Help I get -- Connect a flow generator or data card and try again -- what can I do virgilstucker 5 155 12-03-2016 07:15 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,317 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 370 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility TiredToo 188 29,700 11-26-2016 11:27 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 206 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 499 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)