Post Reply 
WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Author Message
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #51
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
I have to use IP also. Thanks for bringing that up.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
02-26-2016 06:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #52
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Received a FlashIII W-03 from Amazon today. I have been messing with it since around 2:30 trying to set it up. I am usually pretty good with this kinda stuff but, I can't get it to communicate with my router. I have tried using the Router SSID name, the WAN address and it still won't connect. I am on Windows 10 (but don't beleive that is the problem). Is there anyway to make sure the card is actually transmitting.
02-29-2016 05:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 472
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #53
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
I'm not a Windows 10 user so can't help you there. One way to see if the card is working is to look for it on your network and ping it from your computer. Or, If you have an apple phone or iPad you can download the Net Analyzer app. After doing so, scan your network for the device and then ping it. A successful ping should show a green dot next to it. I hope that helps.

Coffee
02-29-2016 05:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Rick_V Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2016

Machine: Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAPing since 2006

Sex: Male
Location: Fort White, Fl.

Post: #54
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
(02-29-2016 05:13 PM)sonicboom Wrote:  I'm not a Windows 10 user so can't help you there. One way to see if the card is working is to look for it on your network and ping it from your computer. Or, If you have an apple phone or iPad you can download the Net Analyzer app. After doing so, scan your network for the device and then ping it. A successful ping should show a green dot next to it. I hope that helps.
Just downloaded the Android Flashair app and says unable to locate Flashair. Before I blame the card should I put the Config file back to the factory settings and see if the app can locate it or the fact that it is in my AS10 causing the problem?
02-29-2016 05:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 472
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #55
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Instead of searching for the device see if you can determine the card's IP address ( use an app like Net Analyzer or your router's interface - usually accessed by typing in your router's IP address into your web browser ) and type that into FlashPAP program instead of having it search for the device on your network.

Coffee
02-29-2016 05:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #56
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
I second checking the router. The card's MAC address is listed on the back of the card. You should be able to see that MAC connected in your wifi router.

[Image: flashair_back.png]



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 02-29-2016 07:45 PM by AlanE.)
02-29-2016 07:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Sleepypokey Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2016

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro Air for Her
Humidifier: Built in Unit
CPAP Pressure: 4-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Wisconsin USA

Post: #57
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
Assuming this is for a Windows machine. Is there anyone who has set this up for a Mac and can give detailed instructions like this for me? Or perhaps its already posted somewhere on this forum and I just couldn't find it? Thank You.
10-30-2016 10:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 472
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #58
RE: WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...-a-Macbook

Coffee
10-30-2016 10:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Help I get -- Connect a flow generator or data card and try again -- what can I do virgilstucker 5 97 Today 07:15 AM
Last Post: OpalRose
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,949 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 308 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  FlashPAP - FlashAir WiFi SD card utility TiredToo 188 29,430 11-26-2016 11:27 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 124 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 181 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 478 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)