Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Wife did not pass compliance
RE: Wife did not pass compliance
Looks like they got the wrong data matched up with the wrong patient. I would definitely fight this! A lot of folks let these things go, but you pay your premiums and your co-pays and whatever, they need to hold up their end of the deal also! You need value for your premiums! Talk to the DME and the Doc. Take a print out of what you have above and show them! I would also write a letter to the INS company and include that data. If you lay down they will roll you over. Don't let them get away with it.
As always, YMMV! You do not have to agree or disagree, I am not a professional so my mental meanderings are simply recollections of things from my own life.

PRS1 - Auto - A-Flex x2 - 12.50 - 20 - Humid x2 - Swift FX
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-24-2012, 11:51 AM)mjbearit Wrote: If you lay down they will roll you over. Don't let them get away with it.

Right on! This is standard operating procedure for insurance companies. We all know that. All of us also know that it takes awhile to get used to CPAP, to find the right equipment, etc. If the policies of DME's acknowledge this learning period, then the policies of insurance companies have to acknowledge it also. Get in their face.
--==<< old, experienced, but still curious >>==--
Post Reply Post Reply
Go to the DME, make them open up your data with ResScan in front of you. Show this to them.

The DME is probably the one who generated the wrong data report in the first place. Getting them to write the insurance company stating that their earlier information filed with insurance was wrong.
Get the free OSCAR CPAP software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.