Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Wifi SD Cards
#1
Idea 
I JUST got a Flashair III 16gb. Not sure what to do.

My equipment: ResMed Autosense 10 Autoset
Laptop running win8.1
ResScan 5.1

Anyone know how to make this work?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I don't use windows - but i think you can run an exe off the flashair and install a config tool. you need your router name and pass.
هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Tongue Suck Technique for prevention of mouth breathing:
  • Place your tongue behind your front teeth on the roof of your mouth
  • let your tongue fill the space between the upper molars
  • gently suck to form a light vacuum
Practising during the day can help you to keep it at night

هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه هههههه
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
G'day waydavis, welcome to Apnea board.

There are a couple of members here who provide applications to link your cpap wifi-enabled USB to your computer.

Here's one thread: http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...rd-utility
Here's another: http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...a-transfer
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi waydavis,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with your CPAP therapy and getting your wifi card settup working.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
The FlashAir was a good purchase. Fits my lazy life style Smile


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Smile 
SLEEPMASTER works GREAT on the following:

Win8.1
16Gb FlashAir 3
ResScan

Thomas, THANK YOU for writing your app and the help you gave so promptly!




JUST what I needed!! THANKS!
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
I got the flash air card as well but it needs to be 3 feet or less from my chap machine for it to work. This is useless in my opinion. My computer is 15 feet from it and no go. So I simply pull the card out and put it in my computer. I like the idea but it is to limited.
(07-23-2015, 02:39 AM)Adoniscmj Wrote: I got the flash air card as well but it needs to be 3 feet or less from my chap machine for it to work. This is useless in my opinion. My computer is 15 feet from it and no go. So I simply pull the card out and put it in my computer. I like the idea but it is to limited.

I mean cpap, stupid tablet keyboard.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(07-23-2015, 02:39 AM)Adoniscmj Wrote: I got the flash air card as well but it needs to be 3 feet or less from my cpap machine for it to work.

I don't know how you do it, but my FlashAir card needs to be inside the CPAP machine Laugh-a-lot

My machine is about 7 meters ( ~21 feet ) from the router and looses connection all the time. I gave up and pull it out daily to review data.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
My experience has been excellent. The problem you have may be different; but, sometimes, I try to use Sleep Master to download the data and it says it can't find the card. What I have observed is that by turning my CPAP machine off and then back on (actually, unplugging and plugging back in), the problem goes away. Since this only happens occasionally, it is not a big deal. My router is about 21 feet away and my CPAP is PR System 1 model 560.
Hope this works for you too.
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(07-23-2015, 11:33 AM)on the virge Wrote: My experience has been excellent. The problem you have may be different; but, sometimes, I try to use Sleep Master to download the data and it says it can't find the card. What I have observed is that by turning my CPAP machine off and then back on (actually, unplugging and plugging back in), the problem goes away. Since this only happens occasionally, it is not a big deal. My router is about 21 feet away and my CPAP is PR System 1 model 560.
Hope this works for you too.

I can try this but it even said in the instructions in sleep master make sure the cpap is no more than three feet to setup. It worked once for me. I now take my card out and stick it into my laptop that is 5 feet away and I am done. I also don't like the way you have to access the card by logging off the internet and logging into the card. It would be nice if the card was blue tooth instead. Just my opinion.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Last Question.....WIFI Matzaball2016 7 249 04-10-2017, 07:16 PM
Last Post: Matzaball2016
  What #gb wifi sd card is recommended? Southerngent1 8 334 02-01-2017, 12:38 AM
Last Post: tedgreen
  System One + Flash Air WiFi + Modem? Will it all work? marc31 4 478 07-18-2016, 11:58 PM
Last Post: DariaVader
  [Equipment] DME shenanigans and ? re wifi to SleepyHead Kris the Crone 16 1,379 06-19-2016, 04:48 PM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  SD Wifi card - always on Dagmar 5 1,017 01-04-2016, 10:30 AM
Last Post: Dagmar
  Configuring FlashAir Cards. kimgh 5 1,792 08-02-2015, 09:29 PM
Last Post: kimgh
  Is there personally identifying info on CPAP SD cards? yaycpap 10 3,237 04-10-2015, 08:43 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.