Post Reply 
Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
Author Message
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #11
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
Have you checked the Disgronificator? Rolling laugh

On a serious note, the sensitivity of these cellular modems is likely not uniform.
What is perceived as adequate signal by one, may not be on another.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 05-03-2016 09:16 AM by justMongo.)
05-03-2016 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit™ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #12
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
(05-03-2016 08:17 AM)AlanE Wrote:  
(05-01-2016 05:32 PM)LanceC Wrote:  Is there any kind of hardware reset? Like: unplug power, press and hold the home button, dance naked under a full moon, then plug power back in?

Nothing documented.

ResMed warranties the CPAP unit for 2 years. "Warranty claims on defective product must be made by the initial consumer at the point of purchase."

I spoke with the DME (Apria) and they confirmed with the with the doctor that they haven't received data for a week or so. They said we should just be able to swap out the machine. So that's good...


(05-03-2016 09:01 AM)justMongo Wrote:  Have you checked the Disgronificator? Rolling laugh

I did. After a simple reboot didn't fix it, I tried swapping the Disgronificators between our two machines. The problem stayed with her machine though, so I think that rules it out. Thanks for the suggestion though.

(05-03-2016 09:01 AM)justMongo Wrote:  On a serious note, the sensitivity of these cellular modems is likely not uniform.
What is perceived as adequate signal by one, may not be on another.

I was thinking of that... It seems like my machine is taking longer to acquire a signal than it used to, and I sometimes only get 3-4 bars. We have quite a few towers around here but I can't help but wonder if there is a problem with which ever one we normally hit and we're trying to hit one farther away.

This space for rent.
05-03-2016 09:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
parrst Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Apr 2016

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #13
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
(04-30-2016 09:58 PM)AlanE Wrote:  I had that happen. Cell modem failed on it. Enjoyed the fact the no one (DME specifically) could grab my data. But when the insurance came looking for compliance info, I had to have my machine replaced. Now, that I own my machine, I can airplane mode it. Though tempted to open up the case and pull the connector.

You know what connector to pull?
05-03-2016 09:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #14
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
Grabbed this pic from someone.

Connector J302 (4 white wires) is just below the SD card.

[Image: Connector-J302_zpsyiwggc0x.jpg]

The usual disclaimer - Opening your Airsense 10 to pull the connector voids your warranty.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 05-04-2016 09:53 AM by AlanE.)
05-04-2016 09:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
palerider Offline

Preferred Members-

Posts: 440
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: s9 vpap auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: p10
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 18/13+
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Dallas(ish)

Post: #15
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
(05-04-2016 09:52 AM)AlanE Wrote:  The usual disclaimer - Opening your Airsense 10 to pull the connector voids your warranty.

only if you don't get it back together Wink

I don't see any "warranty voiding stickers" (he says, tongue in cheek)
05-04-2016 02:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #16
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
(05-04-2016 02:59 PM)palerider Wrote:  I don't see any "warranty voiding stickers" (he says, tongue in cheek)

Big Grinnie



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
05-04-2016 07:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
sonicboom Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 474
Joined: May 2015

Machine: Airsense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10, Dreamwear
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 4.6-7.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Washington

Post: #17
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
Cautionary note - disabling the modem will not allow you to receive any software updates that ResMed sends out over the cell network which they have done in the past on the A10.

Coffee
05-05-2016 11:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #18
RE: Wireless Quit on AirSense 10
Yes that is true. Only saving grace is they rarely put out updates.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
05-07-2016 11:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question ResMed AirSense 10 Badjo17 26 2,519 12-04-2016 09:30 AM
Last Post: Arnie51
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 256 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Angry Resmed Airsense/Telstra 2G wireless kerput JamesW 2 214 11-24-2016 11:08 PM
Last Post: JamesW
  [Pressure] new airsense 10 new at this abrun7 7 522 11-19-2016 02:12 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Been about a week with the AirSense 10 for Her Beej 4 400 11-11-2016 09:30 PM
Last Post: Beej
  1st night on new Airsense 10 for her Beej 7 488 11-02-2016 06:08 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 546 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)