Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
#11
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
Yes works in US. But also had worked before on previous trips to Montreal.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
I just logged in. It is still working for me in Edmonton.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
Hey Josephww.

I live in Kelowna and on that same day I had the exact same problem. And it continues to this day. When I Travelled to Calgary and LA since that it was connecting so it must be a BC issue. I'm going to see my specialist this week to see if he knows about this being an ongoing issue. I thought I was the crazy person, but seeing that you have the same issue and it began on the same day as me means there must be something more to it. 

Once I find out I'll post something more.
Post Reply Post Reply
#14
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
I went into my specialist today and apparently it is an issue between TELUS and ResMed that effective July 4, their carrier arrangement no longer continued. She told me that both sides are blaming the other for not reaching a new agreement, but the carrier used to be a CDMA and has now been changed to 3G, which explains why it works elsewhere in Canada but not in BC. There was no ETA on when it will be resolved unless ResMed starts losing enough BC customers to force their hand. The machine still logs the data, but you need to take the card in to get your data reports.

Annoying...
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#15
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
I am in BC and my data is uploading just fine as of this morning. I am however with Shaw, not TELUS. Yet another reason not to switch I guess...
Post Reply Post Reply
#16
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
Interesting.

So maybe I'll infer that it's not my own wireless connection (because I'm shaw at home), it's more where the Data is being sent then must be TELUS, (IRS Canada location here in town) that might be connected to TELUS. I have an appointment with them tomorrow so I'm going to get some more details, but I know that the issue is not on my end.
Post Reply Post Reply
#17
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
(09-24-2017, 12:27 AM)Mogy Wrote: I just logged in. It is still working for me in Edmonton.

I'm in West Edmonton and works for me as well....I'm not sure HOW it is working...it just does. Once I signed up for MyAir the data is there....
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#18
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
Update:

Just returned from Montreal and this time my machine connected to MyAir just fine. Apparently the cell companies and ResMed have worked out their difficulties.
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up




INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
#19
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
It seems likely to me that this is a version issue.  

If you buy a US version, it's going to come with a cellular modem that has the U.S. bands and which is activated on a U.S. Carrier.  

If you buy a Canadian model, it's going to come with a cellular modem that has Canadian bands and which is activated on a Canadian carrier.  

The bands may well overlap, and so the hardware may be the same.  But, I doubt ResMed is doing to spring for international roaming....
Post Reply Post Reply
#20
RE: Wireless connection issue in Canada on AirSense 10 Autoset?
(10-23-2017, 03:53 PM)maertin81 Wrote: So maybe I'll infer that it's not my own wireless connection (because I'm shaw at home), it's more where the Data is being sent then must be TELUS, (IRS Canada location here in town) that might be connected to TELUS. I have an appointment with them tomorrow so I'm going to get some more details, but I know that the issue is not on my end.

I don't think it has anything to do with your own cell phone carrier, this is an issue with ResMed's cell phone carrier.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [feedback Request] P30i vent issue biorn 14 284 04-08-2021, 04:31 AM
Last Post: biorn
  Airsense 10 Autoset not writing to SD card u4ea 2 232 03-31-2021, 11:31 AM
Last Post: Gideon
  [Equipment] Is Prisma 20A quieter than Airsense 10 autoset biorn 16 412 03-25-2021, 06:13 PM
Last Post: biorn
  AirSense 10 Autoset User and Clinician Settings anderson5420 2 270 03-23-2021, 01:20 PM
Last Post: anderson5420
  Lousy DME + Mask Issue hookedonstitch 13 362 03-12-2021, 01:34 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Prisma 20a vs Airsense 10 autoset biorn 0 130 03-11-2021, 10:37 PM
Last Post: biorn
  AirSense 10 Autoset and Elite Benzi 26 820 03-01-2021, 02:35 AM
Last Post: Benzi


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.