Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

With respironics is there a way to modify the data on the sd card
#11
(08-17-2014, 08:27 PM)Ghandi Wrote: Do we need a new rx for future purchase? I dont know if we do in Canada. I know the follow up would be necessary for the insurance to pay for the machine. But if it's only that it's not so bad.

You'll have to wait for your fellow Canadian's to chime in. From what I gather it may vary by province. I think I have read posts that indicate an Rx is not needed in Canada -- but I could be wrong.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~



Donate to Apnea Board  
#12
i need to alter my sleep compliance because i do 3 or 4 night shifts a week and do not tolerate the machine during the day because i sleep in the spare room and anyway sleep less than 6 hrs on a good night but that is my primary insomnia that i have since i can remember and cannot take any medications which i don't really need. in order to have my driver's license renewed each year i must have a better compliance otherwise i have to be tested to see if i have daytime drowsiness which fortunately i don't but it takes more than a 2 months for beaurocracy, appointments, review and renewal and is really time consuming. so i really would like to alter my sd card. it is not illegal in my country, because there is no legislation against it. it is just impossible at the moment. i cannot change my job at the moment so i must carry on as i'm doing.
please let me know if you have any method of altering the card.. i cannot scrounge an original philips software as it is protected by a key and authentification so on my machine it would not work and besides i would put in trouble the colleague who gave it to me. if anyone knows where i can buy it from it will do all the same
ciao
frank, italy
#13
I agree with Terry. There is no way possible a Doctor or DME can give you the personal attention that is needed to tweak your settings to get the best results for you. Settings are not a one size fits all.

Car54
#14
Gday Frank

I'm no expert on Italian law, but what you're asking for sounds like fraud and would certainly be illegal in most places. Apnea Board can't be a party to fraudulent or illegal activity.

This thread is closed.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  having issues with respironics [REMstar SE] drosan 3 68 2 hours ago
Last Post: gwc2795
Question Respironics Auto A-Flex 550 as a backup DaveY 11 286 05-04-2018, 07:24 AM
Last Post: DaveY
  Problem Getting DreamMapper to Download SD Card Data from Mac OS to DreamMapper Site rr4terps 5 167 04-28-2018, 12:23 PM
Last Post: rr4terps
  IF I insert an SD card to get data for Sleepyhead will my ResMed still send data theMezz 3 236 04-20-2018, 07:52 PM
Last Post: theMezz
Question Mask Help - Philips Respironics DreamStation dk2011 5 345 03-26-2018, 07:04 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  [Equipment] overwrite old data on sd card piconerd 1 183 03-25-2018, 03:51 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  I forgot to return the SD card last night is the data lost? gwc2795 2 206 03-25-2018, 09:39 AM
Last Post: gwc2795

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.