Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Woofer777 - OSCAR Analysis
Woofer777 - OSCAR Analysis
This my first post ever to a public forum.  I have read through various posts on this site which have been very helpful.

I have been using a ResMed AirSense 11 for 2 months, based on a home sleep study report (attached). My sleep has improved some with treatment and I feel more rested during the day.  However, I am getting high centrals, which were not present on the sleep study.  I am also experiencing high pressures which are uncomfortable.   

I would appreciate a review of my Oscar results to help determine what is going on. I have attached a few screenshots from one night that are typical of recent results. 

Other Information:
I have turned the Ramp off and have tried EPR at 0, 1, 2, and 3. I did not notice a significant change in numbers or how I slept from the various EPR settings.  
I have changed pillows and added a chin strap, both which helped results from where I first started.  
My sleep positions vary during each night from back, side, and stomach.
I have an in-line oxygen machine attached with a setting of 2.   I’ve checked my oxygen readings with a ring monitor and levels stay sufficient with the machine attached.

I look forward to someone reviewing my results and offering suggestions to assist!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: First Post, requesting Oscar review assistance