Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New"ish" CPAP user. OSCAR review
RE: New"ish" CPAP user. OSCAR review
That looks pretty nasty, but I'm not sure the CA and periodic breathing are legit. That might just be a gnarly cluster of obstructive events with deeper recovery breaths in between each one. Might be easier to tell if you zoom in a little closer.

Did you ditch flex and increase pressure in CPAP mode, or at least up the minimum in APAP to 10 last night? How did it go?
Look, I'm an engineer, not a doctor! Please don't take my opinion as a substitute for medical advice.
Post Reply Post Reply
(01-19-2024, 12:24 PM)BoxcarPete Wrote: That looks pretty nasty, but I'm not sure the CA and periodic breathing are legit. That might just be a gnarly cluster of obstructive events with deeper recovery breaths in between each one. Might be easier to tell if you zoom in a little closer.

Did you ditch flex and increase pressure in CPAP mode, or at least up the minimum in APAP to 10 last night? How did it go?

I increased the min to 10 and max to 14. I had a case of insomnia last night, so I wasn't able to sleep at all. Hopefully I'll be able to sleep tonight and see if there were any improvements. I attached some zoomed in screenshots.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply