Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

adjust settings on new machines
#1
adjust settings on new machines
Does anyone know if the user can change the clinician settings on the new Dreamstation 2 or AirSense 11 as we can on the old machines? 

-gawnfishin

for years now people have been telling me to wear a mask and stay home.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: adjust settings on new machines
Great question.

Personally, my assumption would be "yes". However I have no idea and would be lying to you if I said I did know.

I would guess that there will be some secret way to enter the clinician menu system unless they lock it up, say by username and password via Bluetooth access only. But I highly doubt that would be the case. I don't think the average user is interested in fiddling around with clinician settings and I wouldn't think they care that much about the few of us that do.

I am anxiously waiting for an absolute answer to your question too.

Cheers. Coffee
RayBee

~ Self-Treatment - via ApneaBoard experts.
~ Self-Pay - no help from Kaiser other than my script, then a pat on the butt and out the door.
~ Self-Educated - via ApneaBoard experts and its many users.
~ Using a 2018 MacBook Pro running Mojave.
~ Pay no attention to the dog behind the cup. Oh, I don't think we're in Kansas anymore Toto.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: adjust settings on new machines
I don't have your exact machine, but I believe most reasonably recent ResMed machines are similar in how you get to the clinician menu.

Simultaneously press and hold two things: home button at the bottom of the machine and the big dial. After a few seconds, the clinician settings should come up.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: adjust settings on new machines
(04-19-2021, 11:04 PM)clownbell Wrote: I don't have your exact machine, but I believe most reasonably recent ResMed machines are similar in how you get to the clinician menu.

Simultaneously press and hold two things: home button at the bottom of the machine and the big dial. After a few seconds, the clinician settings should come up.

I don't think the 11 Series has been released yet, and photos are in concept only. There are no dial or home buttons as I believe they are moving toward a touch screen for operational controls. I think this is all just speculation at this point. But it probably will be easy otherwise you'll have bunch of upset and excited clinicians to train.
RayBee

~ Self-Treatment - via ApneaBoard experts.
~ Self-Pay - no help from Kaiser other than my script, then a pat on the butt and out the door.
~ Self-Educated - via ApneaBoard experts and its many users.
~ Using a 2018 MacBook Pro running Mojave.
~ Pay no attention to the dog behind the cup. Oh, I don't think we're in Kansas anymore Toto.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Syncing Oscar Data from two machines Chitlom 3 59 Today, 07:18 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Machines with data HD card? Greg Schultz 12 411 04-30-2021, 02:04 PM
Last Post: clownbell
  SoClean & other CPAP cleaning machines britincanada 433 49,534 04-29-2021, 06:44 PM
Last Post: hegel
  New machines question gawnfishin 4 272 04-17-2021, 06:45 PM
Last Post: GuyScharf
  Are these settings OK? BobbieM 41 1,482 04-15-2021, 07:15 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Treatment] Newly diagnosed OSA/UARS/PLMD, seeking help to adjust to treatment ADreamofSleep 5 253 04-11-2021, 08:21 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  Changing CPAP machines Jeremy H 0 184 01-25-2021, 07:30 AM
Last Post: Jeremy H


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.