Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

alotofrice - Therapy Thread
alotofrice - Therapy Thread
Hello,

I'm new to CPAP and have a Airsense 11 with a full face mask (Airfit F20). Even though I've been religiously following the instructions, I don't feel better and constantly have issues around waking up etc... I'm hoping to get expert help on this.

Since I'm so new to this, I'm struggling with interpreting the OSCAR output and need some help to figure out what to tweak. Would someone mind taking a look at the data for me?

Thank you so much for your help in advance! 

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New User Help - over 1.5 weeks and still feel like crap despite constant use
I see 2 changes I would make.

1. If you look at your pressure chart it is like a mountain, with high peaks.  That is caused by your flow limits.  Compare the pressures to  your flow limits and you can see your pressure goes up when you have flow limits.  That is how resmed tries to stop larger events.  Flow limits are apnea just like the O and H events and the pressure goes up to stop flow limits from becoming A H or O event.

We use EPR to help with FL.  You have the machine set for the max of 3 BUT you have it set to ramp only.  Set it to FULL TIME.