Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Machine Whistles
Machine Whistles
I am a newbie (90 days) last night my machine Resmed Air Sense 10 was making a "whistle" noise when I was exhaling. I shut it down, and restarted....same noise. I shut it down, removed the water tank, disconnected the air hose & reassembled everything.... It worked....Any clue what the problem may have been? I have a call into the supplier & waiting for a tech to call me back. Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Machine Whistles
Most likely: Water tank not seated correctly.
Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
Yes, specifically one or more of the three seals for the tank weren't seated properly. One being inside the tank the other two are inside the machine.

[Image: A10%20tank%20seals.PNG]

Sorry for my crude drawing. Hard to make circles with a mouse. Smile
Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. You can download your data through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Stick it to the man, Download OSCAR and take back control of your data!

Thanks Ian. Like I didn't have enough Honey-Do projects to tackle. Mornincoffee
Post Reply Post Reply
Hi nMSgtBobMcKane,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
I hope you get your problem straightened out with your machine.
Hang in there for more suggestions and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 291 264,298 04-15-2024, 05:00 PM
Last Post: Poolboy