Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

blower for REMStar Pro 2
#1
I have an old REMStar Pro 2 and I want to use the blower for air circulation in a refrigerator. If I just plug it in and turn it on it turns itself off after awhile because of the pressure sensors. I tried turning off the alert in the config menu but that didn't do anything. I also tried taking it apart and disconnecting the small air hoses to the flow and pressure sensors, which then gives me Error code 77.

Is there a way to set it up to ignore all that flow and pressure sensing and just have it run the blower constantly? The only other thing I can think of is to wire a DC adapter directly to the blower. I don't have a 12V 3A adapter laying around and I don't want to go buy one when the unit already does that conversion for me. Maybe I can short it across to the blower wires from the board power supply somewhere?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(01-05-2013, 03:21 PM)bwarren Wrote: I also tried taking it apart and disconnecting the small air hoses to the flow and pressure sensors, which then gives me Error code 77.
E-77 ERR_UNDER_PRESSURE
Occluded or restricted tube .... Replace Pressure tubing
Defective PCA ... Replace Main PCA
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...rror_codes

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I know what the error means and how to fix it, I'm the one who disconnected that line in the first place.

I'm not trying to make it work as a CPAP machine. I'm trying to make it work as a continuous air pump.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
If the blower runs off 12.3v then I would think it would be just as happy on straight 12v.
as long as you feed it enough current at that voltage otherwise your powersupply might overheat.
Just bypass all the fancy control circuitry.

Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi bwarren,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Philips-Respironics Series 60 REMstar SE REF 220P - Is this a cpap with auto mybookroom 4 93 9 hours ago
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Is SDHC suitable for REMSTAR System One DS56? asdftalk 6 77 Yesterday, 05:06 PM
Last Post: asdftalk
  [Admin Note] WANTED: CLINICIAN SETUP MANUAL for 60-series PR System One REMstar Plus w/ C-Flex SuperSleeper 2 113 08-20-2017, 04:34 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Question [Equipment] trouble moving from RemStar Auto to AirSense 10 jim.evo 45 968 08-14-2017, 04:21 AM
Last Post: holden4th
  Date not Changing on M Series Remstar redmed 1 95 08-04-2017, 08:20 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  How to change Remstar Auto A-Flex to English language Mike2630 5 152 07-31-2017, 12:06 AM
Last Post: Mike2630
  REMstar error reading SD Card tewmw 5 177 07-29-2017, 09:47 PM
Last Post: tewmw

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.