Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

blower for REMStar Pro 2
#1
blower for REMStar Pro 2
I have an old REMStar Pro 2 and I want to use the blower for air circulation in a refrigerator. If I just plug it in and turn it on it turns itself off after awhile because of the pressure sensors. I tried turning off the alert in the config menu but that didn't do anything. I also tried taking it apart and disconnecting the small air hoses to the flow and pressure sensors, which then gives me Error code 77.

Is there a way to set it up to ignore all that flow and pressure sensing and just have it run the blower constantly? The only other thing I can think of is to wire a DC adapter directly to the blower. I don't have a 12V 3A adapter laying around and I don't want to go buy one when the unit already does that conversion for me. Maybe I can short it across to the blower wires from the board power supply somewhere?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: blower for REMStar Pro 2
(01-05-2013, 03:21 PM)bwarren Wrote: I also tried taking it apart and disconnecting the small air hoses to the flow and pressure sensors, which then gives me Error code 77.
E-77 ERR_UNDER_PRESSURE
Occluded or restricted tube .... Replace Pressure tubing
Defective PCA ... Replace Main PCA
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...rror_codes

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: blower for REMStar Pro 2
I know what the error means and how to fix it, I'm the one who disconnected that line in the first place.

I'm not trying to make it work as a CPAP machine. I'm trying to make it work as a continuous air pump.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: blower for REMStar Pro 2
If the blower runs off 12.3v then I would think it would be just as happy on straight 12v.
as long as you feed it enough current at that voltage otherwise your powersupply might overheat.
Just bypass all the fancy control circuitry.

Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: blower for REMStar Pro 2
Hi bwarren,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Remstar Auto M Series "Service Required" msgill59 7 6,424 09-10-2019, 03:24 PM
Last Post: Sleep2Snore
  Resetting of blower hours? hearsay73 5 202 08-24-2019, 06:46 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  [CPAP] REMSTAR PLUS WITH AUTO C-FLEX apfrank42 1 154 08-17-2019, 04:56 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  REMstar SE service manual Baretty 9 1,858 06-27-2019, 02:57 AM
Last Post: renmarkbetta
  Help with Settings for Respironics System One (60 Series) RemStar BiPAP Auto wjblevins 12 537 05-01-2019, 01:11 PM
Last Post: wjblevins
  Finding optimum settings for Respironics System One (60 Series) RemStar BiPAP Auto vinitwins 17 660 04-14-2019, 07:59 AM
Last Post: vinitwins
  [CPAP] Remstar Plus with c-flex kclark399 1 398 03-04-2019, 08:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.