Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

P10 too tight - What to do?
RE: P10 too tight - What to do?
There are two different types of Airfit P10 head gear, Blue head band  is for larger heads and pink is for smaller heads. If you want the adjustable head gear
in blue (Resmed part # 64216) I have been using this band for 6 months now and even with the band stretched it will still work well.
You can still shrink the adjustable P10 head band by boiling some water and placing the stretch head band in a cup and have fork hold it down and pour in the hot water and stir a few times and dump. Have the cold water tap running and quickly fill up with to quench the band and let it air dry for your evening sleep.
If you are getting a sore nose there are products for that also.
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-02-2021, 11:48 AM)Canuck 2 Wrote: There are two different types of Airfit P10 head gear, Blue head band  is for larger heads and pink is for smaller heads. If you want the adjustable head gear
in blue (Resmed part # 64216) I have been using this band for 6 months now and even with the band stretched it will still work well.
You can still shrink the adjustable P10 head band by boiling some water and placing the stretch head band in a cup and have fork hold it down and pour in the hot water and stir a few times and dump. Have the cold water tap running and quickly fill up with to quench the band and let it air dry for your evening sleep.

Thanks, right now my problem is that the headgear is a bit too tight. Is the adjustable one (when at its largest) less tight than the regular headgear?
Post Reply Post Reply
(06-02-2021, 12:30 PM)Benzi Wrote: