Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

can resscan read cards from two machines
#1
Can rescan read 2 cards from two S9s and combine data?

I just got a new s9 -Medicare 5 year replacement - yeah I asked for that instead of s10 - I have to be in the hospital for a few nights and I do not want to take the new machine. I want to take the old.

Can I get rescan to read cards from both so I keep my compliance at 100?

Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I've never tried that. I suspect not as the cards bear the machine's serial number.
You could try it; but I would backup the present ResScan data.
In windows 7, copy folder: "%PUBLIC%\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\Mongo, Just" to a safe place. "Mongo, Just" is the the patient name used to create the profile.

There's a risk you assume as this has not been proven to work.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yes, it will take more than one machine - my copy still has the data from my old AutoSet as well as my current VPAP Adapt. As Mongo said, it would be a good idea to backup your data before introducing the card from the new machine.

An alternative approach is to create a new patient profile for the second machine. ResScan is really set up for clinic use and can easily handle multiple patient profiles.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(07-23-2016, 10:25 PM)DeepBreathing Wrote: Yes, it will take more than one machine - my copy still has the data from my old AutoSet as well as my current VPAP Adapt. As Mongo said, it would be a good idea to backup your data before introducing the card from the new machine.

An alternative approach is to create a new patient profile for the second machine. ResScan is really set up for clinic use and can easily handle multiple patient profiles.

I am aware rescan can handle multiple patients. I want to know if it can merge data from 2 cards from 2 different s9s.

I will have to start Medicare compliance all over again with the new machine. However I need to spend 2 nights in a hospital next week when I want to take my old machine - not the new one.

So I would wish to combine data for a continuous stream.

One DME says I don't think so. A sleep CNP says yes. The DME is going to have to do the report. I back of the cards monthly to another card and a computer and use rescan.

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Just to clarify, I have data from two different S9s in the one patient profile. In my case there is a gap between the machines (I tried a Respironics for a short time before going back to Resmed) but the data presents as a continuous stream. I think you'll be OK.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
That's it. Thank you. Have a good week.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
For the past 3 years or so I have used 2 resmed s9 autoset one I use at home usually Sunday through Thursday Night the other Friday - Saturday night reason being on weekends I usually go to a home I have on a lake and did not want to worry about forgetting to take machine. Now my question is I have 2 files one from each machine does anyone know how I could combine these into 1 file I know this can be done because somehow by accident with either rescan or sleepyhead software or possibly windows I did it by accident in 2015 ( I have a third file combined on my computer that shows 7 days a week for 2015) I do not know how I did this. Would like to combine the 2 S9 files since I got a new Airsense last week and it will be taking the place or 1 of my S9 that will be used only for trips. Sorry for all the words for a simple question but never have learned how to keep something short.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
Figured out how to do it last night I just opened the patient of one of the cards then loaded the other card on top of it and I had one file with all the dates on it instead on 1 file with weekdays and 1 with weekends.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Yes, there is no problem with Rescan reading both cards. I've been doing that for the last 7 or 8 weeks due to traveling to care for family member. I take a different machine. It had no problem with it (nor did Sleepyhead).
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Information [Admin Note] New EncorePro 2.20 software for Philips-Respironics machines SuperSleeper 16 3,484 10-12-2017, 06:32 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  AirView vs ResScan yankees123 2 91 10-12-2017, 01:33 PM
Last Post: yankees123
  [Admin Note] New ResScan version 5.8 SuperSleeper 10 3,102 10-07-2017, 08:52 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Questions on Oximetry-Capable Auto-PAP Machines (and SleepyHead) VisitorX 4 133 10-06-2017, 07:20 AM
Last Post: VisitorX
  ResScan Help-How to print 1yr. Certificate? Zerojunk 1 258 09-06-2017, 08:04 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  ResScan? Kaunakakai 48 2,309 09-03-2017, 11:35 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  ResScan v SleepyHead slight difference in data interpretation . dwd1249 0 307 09-01-2017, 11:45 PM
Last Post: dwd1249

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.