Post Reply 
can resscan read cards from two machines
Author Message
whirschb Offline

Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: Resmed s9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed LT
Humidifier: H5i resmed
CPAP Pressure: auto 8-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: USA

Post: #1
can resscan read cards from two machines
Can rescan read 2 cards from two S9s and combine data?

I just got a new s9 -Medicare 5 year replacement - yeah I asked for that instead of s10 - I have to be in the hospital for a few nights and I do not want to take the new machine. I want to take the old.

Can I get rescan to read cards from both so I keep my compliance at 100?

Thank you
07-23-2016 09:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,840
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #2
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
I've never tried that. I suspect not as the cards bear the machine's serial number.
You could try it; but I would backup the present ResScan data.
In windows 7, copy folder: "%PUBLIC%\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\Mongo, Just" to a safe place. "Mongo, Just" is the the patient name used to create the profile.

There's a risk you assume as this has not been proven to work.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-23-2016 09:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,294
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #3
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
Yes, it will take more than one machine - my copy still has the data from my old AutoSet as well as my current VPAP Adapt. As Mongo said, it would be a good idea to backup your data before introducing the card from the new machine.

An alternative approach is to create a new patient profile for the second machine. ResScan is really set up for clinic use and can easily handle multiple patient profiles.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-23-2016 10:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
whirschb Offline

Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: Resmed s9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed LT
Humidifier: H5i resmed
CPAP Pressure: auto 8-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: USA

Post: #4
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
(07-23-2016 10:25 PM)DeepBreathing Wrote:  Yes, it will take more than one machine - my copy still has the data from my old AutoSet as well as my current VPAP Adapt. As Mongo said, it would be a good idea to backup your data before introducing the card from the new machine.

An alternative approach is to create a new patient profile for the second machine. ResScan is really set up for clinic use and can easily handle multiple patient profiles.

I am aware rescan can handle multiple patients. I want to know if it can merge data from 2 cards from 2 different s9s.

I will have to start Medicare compliance all over again with the new machine. However I need to spend 2 nights in a hospital next week when I want to take my old machine - not the new one.

So I would wish to combine data for a continuous stream.

One DME says I don't think so. A sleep CNP says yes. The DME is going to have to do the report. I back of the cards monthly to another card and a computer and use rescan.

Thanks
07-25-2016 08:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,294
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #5
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
Just to clarify, I have data from two different S9s in the one patient profile. In my case there is a gap between the machines (I tried a Respironics for a short time before going back to Resmed) but the data presents as a continuous stream. I think you'll be OK.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-26-2016 12:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
whirschb Offline

Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: Resmed s9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed LT
Humidifier: H5i resmed
CPAP Pressure: auto 8-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: USA

Post: #6
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
That's it. Thank you. Have a good week.
07-26-2016 05:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
jimco1 Offline

Members

Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: 2-resmed s9 auto and resmed airsense 10 apap
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed
Humidifier: none used
CPAP Pressure: 8-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: LA lower Alabama

Post: #7
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
For the past 3 years or so I have used 2 resmed s9 autoset one I use at home usually Sunday through Thursday Night the other Friday - Saturday night reason being on weekends I usually go to a home I have on a lake and did not want to worry about forgetting to take machine. Now my question is I have 2 files one from each machine does anyone know how I could combine these into 1 file I know this can be done because somehow by accident with either rescan or sleepyhead software or possibly windows I did it by accident in 2015 ( I have a third file combined on my computer that shows 7 days a week for 2015) I do not know how I did this. Would like to combine the 2 S9 files since I got a new Airsense last week and it will be taking the place or 1 of my S9 that will be used only for trips. Sorry for all the words for a simple question but never have learned how to keep something short.
11-03-2016 11:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jimco1 Offline

Members

Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: 2-resmed s9 auto and resmed airsense 10 apap
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed
Humidifier: none used
CPAP Pressure: 8-15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: LA lower Alabama

Post: #8
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
Figured out how to do it last night I just opened the patient of one of the cards then loaded the other card on top of it and I had one file with all the dates on it instead on 1 file with weekdays and 1 with weekends.
11-14-2016 03:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Mosquitobait Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 746
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed AirSense 10 For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: integrated, Climate line tube
CPAP Pressure: 9-12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: RLS and Bradycardia

Sex: Female
Location: Minneapolis

Post: #9
RE: can resscan read cards from two machines
Yes, there is no problem with Rescan reading both cards. I've been doing that for the last 7 or 8 weeks due to traveling to care for family member. I take a different machine. It had no problem with it (nor did Sleepyhead).
11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,972 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 314 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 124 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 182 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 591 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 352 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
Idea WiFi SD Card Data-transfer to ResScan & SH for The Rest of Us Papit 57 9,907 10-30-2016 10:59 AM
Last Post: sonicboom

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)