Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

clinical menu on A10
#1
Not sure if this is news, but it is for me.

I noticed I can get into the clinical menu while the blower is running and can change the settings on the fly.

It will stay in that mode even if you shut off the blower.

Cons:

1.) lcd backlight and other leds stay on until you exit the clinical menu.

2.) not sure yet if datalogging continues. Will check.

I know most of the caveats and admonitions about making too many changes, too fast, and all of that stuff.

That's a personal decision.

When I have a stuffy nose, I can fine tune my starting pressure for comfort (within safe limits). Then, I exit the clinical menu, the leds go out, and I usually conk out in a few minutes.

I know there's ramp time, epr, wake up when the pressure rises, ad nauseum...

This seems to help me. Thought I would share.




Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I was able to do the same thing when I was using an S8 Autoset II. It never caused any trouble with data collection. I miss being able to do that with my DS560.

I also sometimes increase my minimum pressure to deal with nasal congestion, but I would consider it a stopgap measure rather than a best practice. Have you tried a saline rinse to help reduce congestion? I rinse my sinuses nightly with a neti pot, or more often when I'm having trouble with congestion. I only increase the pressure about one night out of the month. I tried using a Mirage Quattro, but I couldn't get the leaks under control.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(03-31-2016, 08:26 PM)big_dave Wrote: Have you tried a saline rinse to help reduce congestion? I rinse my sinuses nightly with a neti pot, or more often when I'm having trouble with congestion. I only increase the pressure about one night out of the month.

Thanks for the suggestions, Dave.

Most of the time I don't have a problem. When I do, I use saline or Fluticasone which helps somewhat.

Pollen is terrible here in Georgia right now.
Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Airmini Clinician Menu (iPhone) C0mbe 0 404 05-17-2017, 09:31 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  Missing Humidity Menu on ResMed Elite Breatheasy ZZZZZzzzelda 5 212 05-08-2017, 07:44 AM
Last Post: ZZZZZzzzelda
  Clinical setup Manual for Dreamstation DSX500H11 Harryblue7 2 268 04-25-2017, 04:04 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  RAMP no longer found in menu youngnold 2 259 02-23-2017, 09:54 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] Airsense10 [Climate Ctrl] menu is missing dummir 2 293 02-14-2017, 09:37 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 menu item: Pressure Relief vs. EPR darianmiller 3 872 01-24-2017, 07:31 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  No setup menu option RemStar Pro 460P buschjd 9 422 01-11-2017, 05:58 PM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.