Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Dreamwear Hair Divot
Question 
Dreamwear Hair Divot
Oh, the joys of cpap therapy and residual issues. I've been using the Dreamwear nasal pillows for a few months but now I've noticed I'm getting a divot in my hair where the mask sits. I'm a hot sleeper but thinking about using a skull cap. Buzz cut would a last resort. What are the other recommendations/solutions that people have successfully used?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Dreamwear Hair Divot
Mine's curly and kept clipped at a #12 so it's not an issue for me.  
Could your headgear be too small/?
Post Reply Post Reply
Try ahair net like what they use in commercial kitchens for food prer
Post Reply Post Reply
You could also try padding between the top of your head and the headgear.
Sleepless No More
Post Reply Post Reply
I do use a "doo rag" when I wear that mask, helps quite a bit. Surgeon's cap would do similar, I guess.
Post Reply Post Reply
I have both the original DreamWear nasal mask and the newer gel pillows which fit the same frame. When I wear that mask my hair looks like it was in a tornado. But I have to put my hair over the strap to try and keep the headgear on at night. Sucks, but the mask is great.
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!!  Rolleyes  

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Post Reply Post Reply
I've been looking for something to protect the top of my head as well.  I wear the same headgear, the dreamwear nasal pillow contraption and am finding that where it sits is making a permanent spot in my hair.