Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

eXciteOSA See Any Improvement? (with images)
eXciteOSA See Any Improvement? (with images)
I've been using eXciteOSA since April 5th and looking at my results in OSCAR I don't think I'm seeing any improvements. In the initial discussions, it was mentioned that I might see some improvements in about 4 weeks, 28 days? I'm still using my CPAP at night as I haven't been tested lately but believe I have moderate/severe OSA.

I thought I'd post some results to see if anyone else can spot an improvement? Happy to share any other information/screen shots:

- stats are from May 8th, and I started on April 6th.

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: eXciteOSA See Any Improvement? (with images)
I’ve been using the ExiteOSA device for around 3 months. I track my sleep with Oura as well as a written sleep log. I have not noticed a difference in either. My sleep doctor has suggested and I have confirmed with the ExiteOSA web site that a second 6 week daily course of therapy might help. I’ve been on the two per week maintenance level for around 4 weeks. 

I get my first new mouth peace in the mail shortly and will try this second round as suggested. The highest level that I am able to use without serious discomfort is 12. The top level 14 felt like torture.

As for the concept and usage I would recommend to anyone interested that you give it a try. It’s low impact on your life and easy to use. The downside is the cost as mine was not covered by insurance so I just paid out of pocket.

Hope this helps.

GuppyDRV
Post Reply Post Reply