Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

erroe codes on respironics pro2
#1
hi, ihave a respironics pro 2 showing an error code e-48. it has disable my machine. can someone help me to restore functionality? thanks! jim
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(07-03-2015, 09:19 AM)j.buff3 Wrote: hi, ihave a respironics pro 2 showing an error code e-48. it has disable my machine. can someone help me to restore functionality? thanks! jim

That indicates a failure of the pressure sensor. It's a major repair.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi j.buff3,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
It sounds pretty serious if your machine has become disabled.
Hang in there for more suggestions and answers to your question and much success to you with your CPAP therapy and getting a machine.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...-41_-_E-60
"Occluded or restricted pressure tube
Defective pressure sensor "

If it is under warranty, you may be able to get this fixed. If not, a new machine is in your future.

You can try the old electronics fix of unplugging the device for about a minute then plugging it back in.

You can also try contacting the two repair places listed in our Supplier's List (link at top of every page). They are #27 and 28. See what they say.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed vs Respironics jsielke 8 470 04-20-2017, 10:13 AM
Last Post: jsielke
  Definitions terms used in Respironics REMstar Pro Sultec 4 162 04-06-2017, 07:52 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Respironics Bipap Auto SV settings ?? ecojedi 16 508 02-23-2017, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Phillips Respironics BiPAP autoSV lookingforbettersleep 7 315 02-19-2017, 10:26 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Help with respironics system one Philipg33 11 528 02-17-2017, 12:22 AM
Last Post: Ghost1958
  With respironics is there a way to modify the data on the sd card Ghandi 13 2,800 12-29-2016, 07:02 AM
Last Post: DeepBreathing
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 531 12-07-2016, 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.