Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

error code e-87
#1
I get the error code e-87 on my resmed what does that mean?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(07-05-2015, 03:15 PM)el pistolero Wrote: I get the error code e-87 on my resmed what does that mean?
Have you tried unplugging the machine from wall outlet, wait a while and plug back trick
Which ResMed machine, S8, S9, or AirSesne 10 and is there also an error message

Error can indicate some component failure, is the machine working or/and under warranty
Service can be costly and the newer machines has come a long way

If its an older machine, might as well retire it and look for a replacement
Supplier #2 have some good deals on used and new machines
"Suppliers List" link is at the to of the page

Machine Choices
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_choices
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Resmed doesn't let us normal people have access to their error codes.

The first thing to try would be to unplug the machine from the outlet. Unplug the power cord from the back of the machine. Wait at least a minute. Plug the cord back into the back of the machine then back into the outlet. If the error code still appears, then contact your local supplier.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply


#4
(07-05-2015, 08:09 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote: Resmed doesn't let us normal people have access to their error codes.

The first thing to try would be to unplug the machine from the outlet. Unplug the power cord from the back of the machine. Wait at least a minute. Plug the cord back into the back of the machine then back into the outlet. If the error code still appears, then contact your local supplier.

And if that doesn't work, bash it with Paula's hammer.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi el pistolero,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you with your CPAP therapy and getting your machine problem straightened out.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Newly Diagnosed [DME code questions] Koolbreeze 10 265 10-17-2017, 08:28 PM
Last Post: Koolbreeze
  REMstar error reading SD Card tewmw 5 295 07-29-2017, 09:47 PM
Last Post: tewmw
  [CPAP] Resmed error message Karlo 6 384 07-22-2017, 07:13 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  error cause? DaveH959 3 289 07-21-2017, 10:33 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  DreamStation Error Prusik 2 298 07-09-2017, 03:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Idea Help me - Machine error message Mike48pride 2 467 06-17-2017, 07:58 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  error message Rpalmieri 6 590 06-07-2017, 09:26 PM
Last Post: Sleepster

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.