Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

events per night
events per night
Hi, newbie here Smile I've just started using a bi-pap a couple months ago. well actually I used one for a few years then stopped for a year.   I have the ResMed A10 Series.  I have been getting events per night ranging from 70 to 92. I was wondering what they should actually be in the range of?  Thanks 
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: events per night
That is excessive, and suggests an AHI over 10. Efficacy is normally AHI less than 5, and most of us shoot for considerably less. Down load the free #Sleepyhead software. It's a lot easier to use and understand than Resscan. Instructions for organizing and attaching charts are in My signature links. That will give us the information needed to get you on track.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
I downloaded and installed the sleephead software as you suggested. downloaded the info from my bi-pap card. first thing it told me was my AHI is horrible and to call the doctor. lol   What would you like me to screenshot and post here??  look forward to hearing your thoughts of my reports.
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome to the forum. The instructions for how to organize and post sleepyhead data are in the links below.
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar