Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

first time here [what other issues associated with Sleep Apnea?]
Grin 
first time here [what other issues associated with Sleep Apnea?]
hi, my name is Ryan - this is my first time here.

well I now have to fix this post since my earlier version of it was all boring cpap talk hahaahaa so now I am changing this post.

what other issues are connected with apnea?     I have other health issues but the only one I know that is connected is my being overweight?  my throat airway is that apnea problem.

I don't know what other things that I can do about my apnea except use my machine as I need to every night.

are there nutritional deficiencies that I can work on?  or foods I need to cut out of my diet?  thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: first time here [what other issues associated with Sleep Apnea?]
Alcohol before bed is a biggie.
-- Rich
Links to Download OSCAR here
OSCAR Installation and Setup

Using Attachments to Post Images on Apnea Board

INFORMATION ON FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
Try to limit your food and caffeine intake before bed.

There are several things that can affect Sleep Apnea. An out of whack thyroid, high blood pressure,
diabetes, and certainly vitamin deficiencies, like low Vitamin D, magnesium and others.

If your not sure, ask your doctor to order some simple bloodwork. He/She can then recommend.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer