Post Reply 
harmony bipap setup menu help?
Author Message
maria Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2012

Machine: harmony
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
harmony bipap setup menu help?
Hi. I found this space while searching for a way to increase the pressure on my harmony bipap. I notice you have a number of machines that you have this information for, but the harmony is not there. I am posting in the hope that perhaps someone has this information.

I am quite desperate. They won't increase the pressure, even though I am tired all the time and waking up with headaches. I am so tired I just want to sit and sob and I am at the point now where I no longer care if they haul me over the coals for it - I want to take control and do it myself.

If there's a way, that is.
05-11-2012 12:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,068
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #2
RE: harmony bipap setup menu help?
I did a quick Google search and couldn't come up with anything.

This is an old machine. Why do you have it? Is there any way to get a newer one? The user manual I found on the Respironics site is dated '03 which means it probably came out before that. There are much better machines available now.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
05-11-2012 01:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
maria Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2012

Machine: harmony
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #3
RE: harmony bipap setup menu help?
Thanks for the reply. I don't have a choice, sadly. I am in the UK. the machine is owned by the NHS and I just have to take what they give me and see them annually for review. don't get me wrong, I am grateful, but I am just so tired and i wish they would agree to increase the pressure.
05-11-2012 01:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Dreamcatcher Offline

Members-b

Posts: 899
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed Autoset Spirit II with Quattro F/F & FX Masks
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H4i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 18 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: harmony bipap setup menu help?
Hi Maria, its nice to finally get someone from old blighty on here. Just get our own little group going now theres two of us lol

Right to the problem in hand, yes as you have found out the NHS is a real pain in the nether regions when it comes to machines and data gathering but for what Im about to tell you is probably not for some ears so I will pm you shortly.

The doctors over here believe that you dont have the brains to figure out the data when most of us know we do. I too got an old machine, not quite as old as yours and I bought the gear so I could read my data and I also found out how to change my own settings. I have complained to the higher gods of the nhs and even went to my MP to argue the point that its my data not theres so they kind of argue without doing anything now. I would take them to court if they try and take my equipment off me for tampering (As they call it) with my machine. Ok I will now PM you on how to get a different machine, nice to finally meet someone from over here in the future Big Grin

Ps your Manual: http://global.respironics.com/UserGuides/UserGuideBiPAPHarmony.pdf
(This post was last modified: 05-11-2012 02:01 PM by Dreamcatcher.)
05-11-2012 01:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
maria Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: May 2012

Machine: harmony
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #5
RE: harmony bipap setup menu help?
Hi. Thanks for the reply. Yes. They are under the impression that we have the IQ of soup. It's very frustrating. Do we get told off for tampering then? Good to talk to you too. Will be nice to talk to you again.
05-16-2012 10:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 137 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  New User Problem with BiPAP AVAPS - Part 1 jmayer180 35 1,342 11-27-2016 09:50 AM
Last Post: jmayer180
  First time Bipap User, years of suffering SleepyMersim 18 672 11-16-2016 11:46 PM
Last Post: Galactus
  First machine!! Just arrived, setup help please. SJGino 4 273 11-16-2016 08:49 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Question BiPAP vs EPR/Flex etc? SleepyBee 7 277 11-13-2016 08:52 PM
Last Post: Galactus
  Can't get to the clinician menu Star 4 364 11-06-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: robysue
  [Equipment] Annoying on/off beep on Respironics BIPAP S/T C series rcattell 8 354 11-06-2016 12:07 PM
Last Post: rcattell

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)