Post Reply 
has anyone found a way to print yet?
Author Message
Dottydog Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: None
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: None
Humidifier: None
CPAP Pressure: None
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
has anyone found a way to print yet?
Hello all. I'm using SleepyHead v0.9.8-1 and really need to print my Data but, apart for using print screen for every page, I still can't print successfully - has anyone found a way to do this yet, all the threads I've followed end up in disappointment :-)
04-25-2016 03:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
Have you tried upgrading to Beta-2? Reports seems to print okay for me.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
04-25-2016 07:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,329
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #3
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
Both SH 1.0-Beta 1 & 2 will print the Statistics page without any size problems. I did notice that all the EPR listings all show "Off" even when it is on. Also, it loses its way when listing some of the daily configuration settings. It will show a CPAP setting as 8-20 when it was set to a straight 11 on that day. This is based on my S9 and may be different for other machines. This "undocumented feature" (Oops!) is new from 0.9.8.1, which reported correctly.

At least it prints without needing a magnifying glass.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
04-25-2016 09:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,176
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #4
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
(04-25-2016 03:32 AM)Dottydog Wrote:  Hello all. I'm using SleepyHead v0.9.8-1 and really need to print my Data but, apart for using print screen for every page, I still can't print successfully - has anyone found a way to do this yet, all the threads I've followed end up in disappointment :-)

Dottydog,
It may work out better for you to print from either ResScan or Encore Basic, as most
Doctors are more familiar with those programs.

If you would fill out your profile, it would help us to better answer your question.

OpalRose
04-25-2016 09:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Dottydog Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: None
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: None
Humidifier: None
CPAP Pressure: None
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
(04-25-2016 09:30 AM)OpalRose Wrote:  
(04-25-2016 03:32 AM)Dottydog Wrote:  Hello all. I'm using SleepyHead v0.9.8-1 and really need to print my Data but, apart for using print screen for every page, I still can't print successfully - has anyone found a way to do this yet, all the threads I've followed end up in disappointment :-)

Dottydog,
It may work out better for you to print from either ResScan or Encore Basic, as most
Doctors are more familiar with those programs.

If you would fill out your profile, it would help us to better answer your question.

Thanks. I'm only using an oximeter to get readings from my partner who isn't yet using a machine. The doctor said he doesn't have sleep apnea as he doesn't wake up but I'm hoping the 60% oxygenation report we get most nights might change his mind but need to print the results to hopefully then convince the doctor his method of diagnosis is.......um......naive?
04-25-2016 11:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OpalRose Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,176
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto 560 with A Flex
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AirFit P10 For Her
Humidifier: REMStar heated humidifier with heated hose
CPAP Pressure: Auto Cpap 10-13 AFLEX 1
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Started CPAP Therapy October 23, 2014

Sex: Female
Location: Northeast Ohio, USA

Post: #6
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
Have you tried taking a screenshot of the graph, then from there print the screenshot. Don't know if it would work.

OpalRose
04-25-2016 11:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Dottydog Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: None
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: None
Humidifier: None
CPAP Pressure: None
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
(04-25-2016 11:38 AM)OpalRose Wrote:  Have you tried taking a screenshot of the graph, then from there print the screenshot. Don't know if it would work.

Yeah, that works OK but it's a little grainy. It's readable so I've done that and will upgrade but I'm worried I'll lose the data I already have. At least I have hard copies of everything just in case.
The Update function doesn't seem to work and I don't want to uninstall to get a version that prints.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
04-25-2016 03:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
FrankNichols Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 714
Joined: Mar 2016

Machine: AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed F10 and/or P10
Humidifier: Builtin
CPAP Pressure: 17-19
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: I've figured out how to get my AHI down to 5, I quit sleeping!

Sex: Male
Location: Live Oak, Florida

Post: #8
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
I just tried the beta 2.2 for OS X again and the printout is usable but some titles and lines are pretty wacked. Not something I would want to take to my doctor.

I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
04-25-2016 05:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #9
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
(04-25-2016 03:15 PM)Dottydog Wrote:  The Update function doesn't seem to work and I don't want to uninstall to get a version that prints.

The update function is not working in 0.9.8-1. You'll need to download and manually install Beta-2. Link is above at the top of the page.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
04-25-2016 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
netsurfer Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: Aug 2016

Machine: Airsense10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: New Hampshire
Humidifier: Airsense10
CPAP Pressure: 14 fixed
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: usa

Post: #10
RE: has anyone found a way to print yet?
I had a similar problem and finally got it resolved.
Sleepyhead installation sets One NOte as the default printer.
Go to your control panel and set your preferred printer as the default.
That worked for me.
08-05-2016 08:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Mako Infineer 3500 SmartCard Device "Not Found" ValGal333 3 299 09-29-2016 06:34 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  EncorePro difficult to read print on screen ruach 4 272 08-28-2016 12:45 AM
Last Post: ruach
  can not find printer to print reports netsurfer 3 227 08-04-2016 05:04 PM
Last Post: netsurfer
  Print Problems with SleepyHead WJKWJK 4 705 11-11-2015 10:10 PM
Last Post: Homerec130
  Print SleepyHead Reports? parkerdt 4 973 07-27-2015 05:53 PM
Last Post: AlanE

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)