Post Reply 
help please
Author Message
Dianne Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: RedMed s9 elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: ResMed13
CPAP Pressure: 13
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #1
help please
can you please help me my machine reads Error settings reset to default settings contact service provider.

have a res med Elitets S 9 elite and I cannot get out of that setting. I just had surgery and I really need to get this going they will not help me till a weekday.
.
I tried holding buttons down and I'm plugging it all from each other and I can't get out of this error screen . thank you and God bless
02-17-2013 09:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #2
RE: help please
Have you tried unplugging from the wall, waiting a few seconds then plugging it back in?
02-17-2013 09:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,449
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: help please
Hi Dianne,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
Best of luck to you and I hope you have a speedy recovery from your surgery.

trish6hundred
02-17-2013 10:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #4
RE: help please
Try taking the SD data card out from the back of the machine. Take the water tank out, then remove the humidifier from the blower unit and run it that way.

Tell us the exact wording of the error message.

Has anything happened like an impact or turning the machine over?

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
02-17-2013 10:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #5
RE: help please
does it make any difference removing the card
probably you have to return the machine to your provider to clear the message
02-17-2013 11:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #6
RE: help please
(02-17-2013 09:44 PM)Dianne Wrote:  can you please help me my machine reads Error settings reset to default settings contact service provider.

have a res med Elitets S 9 elite and I cannot get out of that setting. I just had surgery and I really need to get this going they will not help me till a weekday.
.
I tried holding buttons down and I'm plugging it all from each other and I can't get out of this error screen . thank you and God bless

I looked over the responses and without having your machine to analyze I suggest the following concept if possible:

Perhaps the machines are not designed to function from "default" mode and require programming, so to speak. If you can, try editing the parameters, at least the date and time.
If that fails, try running ResScan, set up the pertinent details and save it to the SD card. Put your card back in your S9 and rev it up.

I can't guarantee it will work, but off the top of my head it sounds like it may be logical. If noboby else's suggestions work, give it a try.
I am assuming, of course, that your computer has an SD card slot, for which it can be read much like a floppy disk or "memory stick".
Wish you luck.
02-19-2013 08:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)