Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
#1
help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
My CPAP setting is currently 9.2. I need to change to an AutoSet S10 but don’t know what settings to use as parameters. I have some minor issues with my current CPAP setting. Can someone please advise me what they think  my best range would be for the AutoSet. I’ve not used an AutoSet before and would really appreciate some advice. Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
It's hard to say without more information. What issues are you experiencing with your present settings. A reasonable starting point may be a minimum pressure of 7 and a max of 20 with EPR at 2. The machine should not go to the max pressure unless it is needed. Be sure to download free OSCAR software from here https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR/
After the first night post an OSCAR daily chart here as described in the links below. Also, please, please post a copy of your sleep study with personal information redacted. Then we will be able to help you optimize yourr settings
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
Thank you for replying. I have some issues with the pillow masks leaking and mouth breathing but its mainly been a slight increase in apnoea events that have been waking me up- rising from .2 to .5. over a few months. My son sent me a Resmed Autoset for her to see if that would help with the problems I'm having rather than using the Resmed S9 CPAP machine. Unfortunately I'm unable to get help from my CPAP health professional as we're confined to home as older Australians with chronic health conditions during the pandemic so I don't have much information to work with at the moment other than what's happening. I found some information relating to these problems but now I'm not clear whether my 9.2 setting is likely to be too high or too low. Can you say what it would suggest to you? Thank you.
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
Please download the OSCAR software. Be sure there is an SD card in your machine. Then use the link in my signature line to organize your chart from the daily page.

After that, use the attachment feature to post your data here.

We are pretty much guessing on what issues you are having without seeing some data.

Also, order the Clinicians manual for your S10.
https://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-p...tup-manual
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com

OSCAR Chart Organization
OSCAR - The Guide





INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
I would consider setting my initial pressures from 9.2 to 12.2 with an EPR of 2. Then use the data from OSCAR to post your results and refine your settings. When I changed from a S8 to the S10, I was advised to set my initial pressure to minus 4 and plus 4 using my fixed pressure as a guideline.

Good luck and get a good night's sleep for a better tomorrow.
"The object in life is not to be on the side of the majority, but to escape finding oneself in the ranks of the insane." -- Marcus Aurelius
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
My CPAP setting is currently 9.2. I need to change to an AutoSet S10 but don’t know what settings to use as parameters. I have some minor issues with my current CPAP setting. Can someone please advise me what they think  my best range would be for the AutoSet. I’ve not used an AutoSet before and would really appreciate some advice. Thank you
Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
Start with 8-15 EPR=2 full-time
Then post results and we will adjust from there.
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
Chumbley17, you posted an identical request about two days ago and was given advice on starting settings and encouraged to download OSCAR and post data. Have you acted on that advice? Until you do that we will not be able help you arrive at the best settings. It is best if you keep your posts in single thread. I have suggested to the moderators that your threads be merged. Multiple identical posts will not get you the help you need .
Download OSCAR

Organize Charts
Attaching Charts

Mask Primer
Soft Cervical Collar

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
You really need to post charts, AHI of .2 to .5 is better than 99.9% of the people on CPAP.
We will not be able to beat those numbers. Now if something not showing in your numbers is bothering you we really need to see your charts so we know where to go.
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: help please new Changing from CPAP Resmed S9 to Resmed AutoSet
Thank you. I was not aware I had posted multiple threads I'm new to all this  so I'm sorry if I've short circuited the system. I thought I had just replied to the answer I was given by a helpful member
I can't use OSCAR software for my charts as I have a Resmed machine and was warned about it corrupting my SD card. Is there an alternative to this software please?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Resmed S9 Start Issue flightstick 9 145 Yesterday, 12:56 AM
Last Post: flightstick
  Philips dreamwhisp vs resmed n20 nasal mask issue Captain Howdy 0 55 05-15-2021, 08:09 AM
Last Post: Captain Howdy
Question [CPAP] Mask Leak - Different on my ResMed Airsense 10 vs my DreamStation Go sandij 3 159 05-10-2021, 08:42 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  [Equipment] ResMed Power Converter Sleepster 3 132 05-10-2021, 07:41 PM
Last Post: SideSleeper
  First photos of new ResMed AirSense 11 A KLERK 43 4,448 05-10-2021, 07:49 AM
Last Post: Gideon
  whining noise resmed aircurve Sleepinwell 3 122 05-08-2021, 11:10 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Switch Repair Advice Resmed Aircurve ASV Whitenoise 13 310 05-06-2021, 08:07 AM
Last Post: Whitenoise


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.