Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

how do I set screen
#1
I am new to here.

I watched some videos and I want to set my screen so that I can see the hours, mask fit, and AHI.

Please direct me to it.

thanks

jack
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Pressing the button labeled INFO should do the trick. Actually it's labeled with an i but then pressing it gets the INFO option.

BTW, I'm new here too so welcome aboard and stick around for one of the old hands here to give you some good advice and perhaps hook you up with a users manual for your machine. In the meantime, you could tell us what model of ResMed you have. Perhaps put that in your profile for future helpers to see.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(08-10-2014, 08:28 PM)jacklogan Wrote: I am new to here.

I watched some videos and I want to set my screen so that I can see the hours, mask fit, and AHI.

Please direct me to it.

thanks

jack
Please list your equipment in your profile so we can help you
The machine listed in your profile 'Machine: resmed' does not offer much clue
[Image: s9-pic2.jpg]
For the S9 AutoSet and Elite . .. you need to set 'Sleep Quality' to ON, clinical menu ... options
and
Looking before midday, after midday reset to zero in the standard info menu
All explained in the clinical manual, available via email, scroll down to the bottom of the page
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Welcome



Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi jacklogan,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Which Resmed machine do you have? You should find it next to the power button.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(08-10-2014, 08:31 PM)surferdude2 Wrote: ... and perhaps hook you up with a users manual for your machine.
You need the clinical manual (see the link in previous post), user manual are pretty basic and does not tell you stuff like that Coffee

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Sorry that I did not answer last night but I couldn't get back on the forum. I sent a note to the mods and they got me straightened out.

I got the machine the way I wanted it.

THANKS

jack
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(08-11-2014, 10:12 AM)jacklogan Wrote: I sent a note to the mods and they got me straightened out.

Yeah, they straighten me out all the time and I don't even have to ask for it. Or maybe I do ask for it.... I'll have to think about that.

But good you're all set up! Welcome to our little fluffy air world.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(08-11-2014, 10:12 AM)jacklogan Wrote: Sorry that I did not answer last night but I couldn't get back on the forum. I sent a note to the mods and they got me straightened out.

I got the machine the way I wanted it.

THANKS

jack
Hi there jack,
It's good to hear that you got your machine set the way you want it.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [News] 5 Reasons to Screen & Treat OSA Patients for Rhinitis ApneaNews 0 76 10-31-2017, 12:32 PM
Last Post: ApneaNews
  Typical Night - Sleepy Head Screen BrassCat 16 716 05-29-2017, 12:48 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  Climician's Screen on DeVilbiss Blue Standard Plus Johnbrooking 3 337 03-06-2017, 08:48 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  screen shot from ResMed software Beej 9 996 10-26-2016, 02:07 PM
Last Post: Beej
  screen time out metropical 7 630 10-25-2016, 10:38 PM
Last Post: Sleepyb
Ohmy [CPAP] Screen Lights On Resmed Airsense 10 Turn On & It Generates Reports Very Frequently tabbygreye 5 1,627 02-19-2016, 04:52 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  AHI on machine screen?? Can I see it there? SpeedyD 3 889 12-03-2015, 04:13 PM
Last Post: SpeedyD

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.