Post Reply 
how do I set screen
Author Message
jacklogan Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Aug 2014

Machine: resmed s9 ASV
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed gel
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Post: #1
how do I set screen
I am new to here.

I watched some videos and I want to set my screen so that I can see the hours, mask fit, and AHI.

Please direct me to it.

thanks

jack
08-10-2014 08:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
surferdude2 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,077
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro & Optilife
Humidifier: ResMed H5i @ #3 if nose breathing & #5 if mouth breathing
CPAP Pressure: 12 ~ 20 & 11 ~12 if nasal mask
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Late stage 2 emphysema

Sex: Male
Location: Mousetown, Southern Illinois

Post: #2
RE: how do I set screen
Pressing the button labeled INFO should do the trick. Actually it's labeled with an i but then pressing it gets the INFO option.

BTW, I'm new here too so welcome aboard and stick around for one of the old hands here to give you some good advice and perhaps hook you up with a users manual for your machine. In the meantime, you could tell us what model of ResMed you have. Perhaps put that in your profile for future helpers to see.
(This post was last modified: 08-10-2014 08:41 PM by surferdude2.)
08-10-2014 08:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: how do I set screen
(08-10-2014 08:28 PM)jacklogan Wrote:  I am new to here.

I watched some videos and I want to set my screen so that I can see the hours, mask fit, and AHI.

Please direct me to it.

thanks

jack
Please list your equipment in your profile so we can help you
The machine listed in your profile 'Machine: resmed' does not offer much clue
[Image: s9-pic2.jpg]
For the S9 AutoSet and Elite . .. you need to set 'Sleep Quality' to ON, clinical menu ... options
and
Looking before midday, after midday reset to zero in the standard info menu
All explained in the clinical manual, available via email, scroll down to the bottom of the page
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Welcome
08-10-2014 08:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,453
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: how do I set screen
Hi jacklogan,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Which Resmed machine do you have? You should find it next to the power button.
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
08-10-2014 08:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #5
RE: how do I set screen
(08-10-2014 08:31 PM)surferdude2 Wrote:  ... and perhaps hook you up with a users manual for your machine.
You need the clinical manual (see the link in previous post), user manual are pretty basic and does not tell you stuff like that Coffee
08-10-2014 08:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jacklogan Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Aug 2014

Machine: resmed s9 ASV
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed gel
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Post: #6
RE: how do I set screen
Sorry that I did not answer last night but I couldn't get back on the forum. I sent a note to the mods and they got me straightened out.

I got the machine the way I wanted it.

THANKS

jack
08-11-2014 10:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
retired_guy Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 2,744
Joined: Jan 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit P10
Humidifier: ResMed
CPAP Pressure: 10.6/14, EPR 3
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Is it bedtime yet?

Sex: Male
Location: Beautiful, albeit very wet Oregon Coast

Post: #7
RE: how do I set screen
(08-11-2014 10:12 AM)jacklogan Wrote:  I sent a note to the mods and they got me straightened out.

Yeah, they straighten me out all the time and I don't even have to ask for it. Or maybe I do ask for it.... I'll have to think about that.

But good you're all set up! Welcome to our little fluffy air world.
08-11-2014 12:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,453
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #8
RE: how do I set screen
(08-11-2014 10:12 AM)jacklogan Wrote:  Sorry that I did not answer last night but I couldn't get back on the forum. I sent a note to the mods and they got me straightened out.

I got the machine the way I wanted it.

THANKS

jack
Hi there jack,
It's good to hear that you got your machine set the way you want it.

trish6hundred
08-11-2014 08:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  screen shot from ResMed software Beej 9 449 10-26-2016 02:07 PM
Last Post: Beej
  screen time out metropical 7 352 10-25-2016 10:38 PM
Last Post: Sleepyb
Ohmy [CPAP] Screen Lights On Resmed Airsense 10 Turn On & It Generates Reports Very Frequently tabbygreye 5 807 02-19-2016 04:52 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse
  AHI on machine screen?? Can I see it there? SpeedyD 3 664 12-03-2015 04:13 PM
Last Post: SpeedyD
  A10 Mod: Anyone Know How To Keep The Screen Bright When Lights Are Off? player 3 488 11-08-2015 01:57 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report? player 6 1,049 10-16-2015 06:46 AM
Last Post: player
  Window too wide for Netbook screen on XP Dsclove 4 726 07-03-2015 09:43 PM
Last Post: justMongo

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)