Thread Closed 
how to use sleepyhead
Author Message
britincanada Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 81
Joined: Aug 2012

Machine: Respironics BiBpapautoSV Advanced
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Canada

Post: #1
how to use sleepyhead
http://www.youtube.com/watch?list=UUg_Rj...r_embedded
04-23-2013 06:03 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: how to use sleepyhead
Cool. Sure would help SH users

Here is interpretation guide for ResScan users
http://www.apneaboard.com/ResScan_Interpretation-Guide.pdf
04-23-2013 06:25 PM
Find all posts by this user
iSnooze Offline
Apnea Board Proofreader
Advisory Members

Posts: 239
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics PR System One C-Flex+
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: System One Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: also use a Comfort Gel Full Mask by Respironics

Sex: Female
Location: Indiana

Post: #3
RE: how to use sleepyhead
Thanks, britincanada, for posting the link. I've been using SleepyHead for 16 months but don't always delve into the data. The video helped.
04-23-2013 07:43 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Labrat0116 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 52
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: RESPIRONICS DS950HS SV System One 50 Series
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: RESPIRONICS
CPAP Pressure: 7-15
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: Complex (Central and Obstructive) Sleep Apnea, Type 2 Diabetic

Sex: Male
Location: Troy, Ohio

Post: #4
RE: how to use sleepyhead
I use a RESPIRONICS DS950HS SV. I'm not sure if SleepyHead supports this or not.

When I try to Import the data off my SD card, SH can NOT locate my data. I'm assuming SH does not support my machine. Is this correct ?

Where can I find Free or inexpensive software to read my sleep data ?
04-29-2013 09:50 AM
Find all posts by this user
robertbuckley Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 99
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Resprionics BiPAP Auto SV Advanced
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit F-10 Full Face
Humidifier: Resprionics System One
CPAP Pressure: EEP 15; PS 4 - 10
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: New York, NY

Post: #5
RE: how to use sleepyhead
Actually Sleepyhead does work with the SV auto. When you try to download data you should get a pop-up that asks do you want to specify a location or go to the normal place for data. When that happens have you pointed the software to where the card resides on the computer ?

There are other funky problems with this machine and Sleepyhead, but try thi first. Also, while my Encore Viewer did not work when I upgraded to my new machine, there is a version of Encore Basic available for download that works if you are interested.
04-29-2013 04:44 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
spdklls99 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 71
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: Respironics System One BIPAP Auto SV Advanced DS950
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: comfortgel full
Humidifier: PR S1 Heated
CPAP Pressure: epap 10-15,psmin 3, bpm Auto
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Eastern TN

Post: #6
RE: how to use sleepyhead
(04-29-2013 09:50 AM)Labrat0116 Wrote:  I use a RESPIRONICS DS950HS SV. I'm not sure if SleepyHead supports this or not.

When I try to Import the data off my SD card, SH can NOT locate my data. I'm assuming SH does not support my machine. Is this correct ?

Where can I find Free or inexpensive software to read my sleep data ?




I had the same problem..I use the exact same machine as you....turns out it was my sdhc card....I found a 4gb respironics regular sd card and put that in instead and data imported fine the next morn....even the data stored on the machine from days before

I don't believe anything I hear and only half of what I see
(This post was last modified: 06-27-2013 06:56 PM by spdklls99.)
06-27-2013 06:55 PM
Find all posts by this user
robysue Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: PR Dreamstation BiPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: PR Dreamstation humidfier
CPAP Pressure: min EPAP = 4; max IPAP = 9;
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic EncorePro

Other Comments: Papping since September 2010

Sex: Female
Location: Buffalo, NY

Post: #7
RE: how to use sleepyhead
(04-23-2013 06:03 PM)britincanada Wrote:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?list=UUg_Rj...r_embedded

While much of the information is still accurate, the method for importing data is now out of date. This is how SH worked in 0.9.1-0.9.3 (and maybe 0.9.4).

But SH 0.9.5 and 0.9.6 have a much more streamlined data import process.
06-22-2014 03:29 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Skypilot Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed Hire
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AIRFITâ„¢ P10 nasal pilow
Humidifier: H5i Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: Doc said to try 12; was 14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: The land of Nod is but a dream.

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: Canberra, Australia

Post: #8
RE: how to use sleepyhead
I can find only SH 0.9.5 and found it too unstable for me to use - It was always shutting down at unexpected times. I am currently using SH 0.9.3 and is stable and works for me.
06-22-2014 08:20 AM
Find all posts by this user
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,974
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #9
RE: how to use sleepyhead
(06-22-2014 08:20 AM)Skypilot Wrote:  I can find only SH 0.9.5 and found it too unstable for me to use - It was always shutting down at unexpected times. I am currently using SH 0.9.3 and is stable and works for me.



For those wanting the most stable version, please go to our Private Files & Links area and you can download the 9.3 version. A new version is being worked on, but right now, we recommend 9.3, since it's the stable version.

Here's the download info link:

http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH/


Quote:
ADMIN NOTE:
This thread is now closed. If you have a question regarding the SleepyHead software package, please go HERE.

To download the SleepyHead software, go here:
http://www.SleepFiles.com/SH/

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

06-22-2014 08:50 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)