Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

importing sleepyhead data
#1
I have upgraded to the latest sleepy head and it seems that I can not import the data from my old sleepyhead version. I have tried manually transferring the data and that does not seem to be working either. Am I missing something?

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Try using: Data->Rebuild CPAP Data->"Your CPAP"

Let us know if that doesn't help.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
No that did not do it. I manually transferred all my data into the back up and nothing happened. I then transferred all of it into a SD card and I was able to transfer more. I am still missing about 8 months even though I can see the dates in the back up file.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Under the Sleepyhead Data folder->Profiles->"Username"->"CPAP Model"->Backup->"Year Recorded"; You might try creating a folder/directory somewhere on your computer and copy all the data from the various years to it. Go into SH and select this folder/directory for the CPAP Importer->Choose Folder.

______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
When I started the latest SH I had a heck of a time importing my old data. I tried using the File/change data folder and it kept saying there was no valid SH data in the folder even though there was.
I finally got it to work by using the Import CPAP data icon on the start up screen. It has an option to Choose a Folder and as I recall that finally did see the data in the folder. On my machine the folder is in the Document/ SleepyHead Data/Profiles folder.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
I've tried it all ways. I don't know if the data is corrupted but it just wont work.
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How to Send JediMark data to update SleepyHead? timfrost 3 146 07-15-2017, 06:15 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Dreammapper versus Sleepyhead data llaage 13 1,058 07-01-2017, 02:52 PM
Last Post: gwatuk
  Incomplete and overlapping SleepyHead Data from Last Night Melman 10 338 06-27-2017, 01:18 AM
Last Post: TBMx
  importing from CMS50D+ to sleepyhead on mac dottore 22 4,914 06-15-2017, 09:40 PM
Last Post: aflynn37
  Sleepyhead doesn't pickup card data Surfbear 21 994 06-15-2017, 08:04 AM
Last Post: Surfbear
  SleepyHead data chart luiscowley 4 219 06-14-2017, 05:18 PM
Last Post: luiscowley
  Importing CMS50D+ oximeter data to my WIN 7 BrassCat 10 354 06-13-2017, 03:13 PM
Last Post: adrinef

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.