Post Reply 
importing sleepyhead data
Author Message
car54 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 110
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: PRS1 Model 560P
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10
Humidifier: PR system one
CPAP Pressure: 9-11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Post: #1
importing sleepyhead data
I have upgraded to the latest sleepy head and it seems that I can not import the data from my old sleepyhead version. I have tried manually transferring the data and that does not seem to be working either. Am I missing something?

Thanks
03-28-2015 08:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #2
RE: importing sleepyhead data
Try using: Data->Rebuild CPAP Data->"Your CPAP"

Let us know if that doesn't help.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
03-28-2015 09:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
car54 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 110
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: PRS1 Model 560P
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10
Humidifier: PR system one
CPAP Pressure: 9-11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Post: #3
RE: importing sleepyhead data
No that did not do it. I manually transferred all my data into the back up and nothing happened. I then transferred all of it into a SD card and I was able to transfer more. I am still missing about 8 months even though I can see the dates in the back up file.
03-28-2015 10:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,332
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #4
RE: importing sleepyhead data
Under the Sleepyhead Data folder->Profiles->"Username"->"CPAP Model"->Backup->"Year Recorded"; You might try creating a folder/directory somewhere on your computer and copy all the data from the various years to it. Go into SH and select this folder/directory for the CPAP Importer->Choose Folder.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
03-28-2015 12:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Clay L Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 57
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Respironics Amara View minimum contact full face mask
Humidifier: PR System One Series 60
CPAP Pressure: 11.5
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: We now live in Palisade CO after living full time in a motor home and following the sun for 12 years

Sex: Male
Location: Palisade CO

Post: #5
RE: importing sleepyhead data
When I started the latest SH I had a heck of a time importing my old data. I tried using the File/change data folder and it kept saying there was no valid SH data in the folder even though there was.
I finally got it to work by using the Import CPAP data icon on the start up screen. It has an option to Choose a Folder and as I recall that finally did see the data in the folder. On my machine the folder is in the Document/ SleepyHead Data/Profiles folder.
03-28-2015 04:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
car54 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 110
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: PRS1 Model 560P
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Airfit F10
Humidifier: PR system one
CPAP Pressure: 9-11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Post: #6
RE: importing sleepyhead data
I've tried it all ways. I don't know if the data is corrupted but it just wont work.
03-28-2015 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Sleepyhead oximeter data-wrong days awoodby 5 495 11-04-2016 11:27 PM
Last Post: SaldusMiegas
  SleepyHead on iMac with OS X - importing oximetry data Possum 9 969 11-04-2016 12:28 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Sleepyhead crashes on data import gerryjock 3 229 11-03-2016 10:45 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  backing up sleepyhead data storywizard 2 229 10-21-2016 11:24 AM
Last Post: storywizard
  Sleepyhead Showing Partial Data jbsix 6 319 10-19-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Location/Format of SleepyHead Data TillerBee 8 994 09-26-2016 10:11 PM
Last Post: beet
  Can SleepyHead export SpO2 data? SaldusMiegas 3 263 09-23-2016 09:02 PM
Last Post: beet

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)