Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

machine hours
#1
I've searched and searched and cannot find this. Anyone able to tell me how you can find how many hours a machine has been used?
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Reply
#2
Yes..............Happy Eyes

(12-30-2015, 05:51 PM)cate1898 Wrote: I've searched and searched and cannot find this. Anyone able to tell me how you can find how many hours a machine has been used?

Reply
#3
I was gonna be a smart a** and make you post back "well",Laugh-a-lot but you have helped me so much, here it is.

On my A10 Auto set, push the knob (button) to light it up while it's off, highlight "my options", push the button, scroll down to "about", push the button and scroll until you see "run hours". That should be total hours on machine and can not be reset if I am not mistaken.

Our machines seem to look to be the same basic setup for menu systems.

If I am correct, then I did my good deed for today..............If not, just ask me and I will make it up as I go along!!Sleep-well
Reply


#4
Ginzo, you were mostly right if the 'run hours' is what I'm looking for. It was under the 'about' but it was in the clinical menu. So if RUN HOURS is what shows how many hours a machine has been used in total since it was brand new, then that's what I'm looking for.

But I would enjoy you making up a good yarn Laugh-a-lot
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Reply
#5
BRB,

Yup, I'm gonna take a credit on this one, it's in both places and on mine, it is the same run time hours, (1330) for me since July 17, 2015 So if you go the way I stated, you would see the same thing as in the clinical menu.

Oh, I can MAKE up some stories.............
Reply
#6
Thanks Chuck! I guess I should have spent more time at the machine searching than I did online!
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Reply


#7
To be truthful, I don't know how I knew that, or figured it out. My greatest asset seems to be useless facts and worthless information!!!

Happy New Year.
Reply
#8
There are a lot of folk who will need your "useless facts and worthless information" I'm one of them. Too-funny

Happy New Year ginzo!
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 10 7,558 50 minutes ago
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  How do I prevent rainout for 48 hours after washing Cpap tube Ihaveapnea 9 339 01-11-2017, 01:35 AM
Last Post: JD007
  Gently Used Low Hours. What does it mean? comphelp 10 606 12-28-2016, 06:52 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Reset Machine Hours DreamStation Perchas 1 328 11-17-2016, 06:26 PM
Last Post: robysue
  [Equipment] Usage Hours LivingInFaith75 7 476 11-14-2016, 06:31 AM
Last Post: LivingInFaith75
  [Equipment] Blower Hours duffer54 6 416 10-10-2016, 11:21 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Hours on CPAP machine - what is correct stephennic 2 537 08-30-2016, 09:27 AM
Last Post: justMongo

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.