Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

machine hours
#1
I've searched and searched and cannot find this. Anyone able to tell me how you can find how many hours a machine has been used?
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Yes..............Happy Eyes

(12-30-2015, 05:51 PM)cate1898 Wrote: I've searched and searched and cannot find this. Anyone able to tell me how you can find how many hours a machine has been used?

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
I was gonna be a smart a** and make you post back "well",Laugh-a-lot but you have helped me so much, here it is.

On my A10 Auto set, push the knob (button) to light it up while it's off, highlight "my options", push the button, scroll down to "about", push the button and scroll until you see "run hours". That should be total hours on machine and can not be reset if I am not mistaken.

Our machines seem to look to be the same basic setup for menu systems.

If I am correct, then I did my good deed for today..............If not, just ask me and I will make it up as I go along!!Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Ginzo, you were mostly right if the 'run hours' is what I'm looking for. It was under the 'about' but it was in the clinical menu. So if RUN HOURS is what shows how many hours a machine has been used in total since it was brand new, then that's what I'm looking for.

But I would enjoy you making up a good yarn Laugh-a-lot
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
BRB,

Yup, I'm gonna take a credit on this one, it's in both places and on mine, it is the same run time hours, (1330) for me since July 17, 2015 So if you go the way I stated, you would see the same thing as in the clinical menu.

Oh, I can MAKE up some stories.............
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Thanks Chuck! I guess I should have spent more time at the machine searching than I did online!
APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
To be truthful, I don't know how I knew that, or figured it out. My greatest asset seems to be useless facts and worthless information!!!

Happy New Year.
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
There are a lot of folk who will need your "useless facts and worthless information" I'm one of them. Too-funny

Happy New Year ginzo!
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  5 hours sleep Phill 7 1,040 02-05-2017, 03:12 PM
Last Post: bonjour
  Devilbiss DV5x power chart: pressure/DC Amps/Amp-Hours Night Train 1 124 01-23-2017, 04:15 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 9 8,696 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  How do I prevent rainout for 48 hours after washing Cpap tube Ihaveapnea 9 472 01-11-2017, 01:35 AM
Last Post: JD007
  Gently Used Low Hours. What does it mean? comphelp 10 682 12-28-2016, 06:52 AM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  Reset Machine Hours DreamStation Perchas 1 368 11-17-2016, 06:26 PM
Last Post: robysue
  [Equipment] Usage Hours LivingInFaith75 7 549 11-14-2016, 06:31 AM
Last Post: LivingInFaith75

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.