Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Airfit 10
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 4-12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male

new ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
I am new to this. The VA gave me a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet The auto ramp time is set to 45 min. Is this for sleep detection, and cannot be set. In the resmed software it is grayed out. Do I have to go to manual? and set it. My start pressure is 4 and sometimes if feels as though I have trouble breathing.

I also tried the pillows mask but it caused sores in my nose and leakage from the side of my mouth (lips flapping). I now have the AirFit 10 full face mask which sucks for stomach sleeping or side sleeping because of air leaks.

any advice.

BobC
(This post was last modified: 05-18-2016 11:21 AM by robert coleman.)
05-18-2016 11:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

RE: new ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Welcome

If the ramp time is grayed out, then it is likely turned off. (Three settings: on/off, time, and where to start pressure.)
Ramp is worthless (and hence unusable) with a 4 cm-water starting pressure.

At minimum pressure = 4, many people feel air starved. Suggest minimum pressure of 6 cm-water.
Leave Ramp off. BTW -- purpose of ramp is to have the pressure come up while one is trying to fall asleep. Useful for some; unnecessary for many.

I side sleep with a full-face mask. It can be done.