Post Reply 
new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
Author Message
Drew Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
Hi Guys.
Hoping someone can help me.
I've been using a CPAP machine (ResMed ) for several months and find it OK most of the time.
Today I downloaded the Sleepyhead software to view the data.
I have heard there could be problems with it erasing data so copied the whole of the card, which amounted to almost nothing, on to my PC.
I then tried to access the data on the PC from Sleepyhead.
It said there was no data to import, other than the make and model of my machine.
Not to be put off I tried to import directly from the SD card, still no data!
Any ideas anyone ?
09-11-2013 02:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
me50 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 2,559
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and Silicone Head gear
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18/8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #2
RE: new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
(09-11-2013 02:55 PM)Drew Wrote:  Hi Guys.
Hoping someone can help me.
I've been using a CPAP machine (ResMed ) for several months and find it OK most of the time.
Today I downloaded the Sleepyhead software to view the data.
I have heard there could be problems with it erasing data so copied the whole of the card, which amounted to almost nothing, on to my PC.
I then tried to access the data on the PC from Sleepyhead.
It said there was no data to import, other than the make and model of my machine.
Not to be put off I tried to import directly from the SD card, still no data!
Any ideas anyone ?

that happened to me today. I had my old data there but it said no data when I imported the new data. It may be a bug in the software.
have you tried rescan software?
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2013 03:17 PM by me50.)
09-11-2013 03:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PollCat Offline
Apnea Board Polling Administrator
Monitors

Posts: 1,576
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: H5i Cleanable with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 18
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP-ing since 1995; Type 2 Diabetes; Chronic Asthma; Gout

Sex: Male
Location: Westfield, IN

Post: #3
RE: new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
I just downloaded my data this afternoon - something that I rarely do. I have data going back to day-1.

Did you try to extract the data using ResScan, instead of SleepyHead. I've had that "no data found" problem in the past. Other than that, make sure the SD card is fully inserted into the data port on your machine.


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.
INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
09-11-2013 04:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
Hi Drew,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
09-11-2013 08:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Drew Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: unsure
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
The problem seems to be with Sleepyhead !

I just downloaded and installed ResScan and it imported all my data and could generate the reports I needed.
Seems I'm not using it as much as I expected as only 80% of the time shows 4 hours or more use.

Anyway thanks to everyone for the help.
09-12-2013 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
xxl Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 29
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 12 - 16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Spokane, Washington, USA

Post: #6
RE: new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
I have had this issue with SleepHead on my ResMed S9 which may be similar. If I leave the card in the PC vs the S9 over night the data that Sleepyhead needs won't transfer to the card when placed back in the the S9. So I have lost two days of information. I can live with that. Now I am more careful about putting the card back in my S9.
09-13-2013 04:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #7
RE: new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
Hi xxl,
WELCOME! to the forum,! and best of luck with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
09-13-2013 10:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #8
RE: new member , downloaded sleepyhead but no data !
What does it say next to the power button on your CPAP machine. Is it Escape, Elite, AutoSet, Escape Auto, etc.?

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
09-19-2013 02:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  New member with questions. Junior7734 10 406 12-02-2016 09:35 PM
Last Post: Junior7734
  New member from Oz Qasaya 12 422 12-01-2016 10:39 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  New Member, new to PAP Capt.Redbeard 7 266 11-27-2016 04:39 PM
Last Post: chill
  Not so new member having mask leak issues erikk 9 347 11-26-2016 02:15 PM
Last Post: erikk
  New Member. This board has already made my life better! Russatrice 9 311 11-26-2016 01:24 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Another new member-Glad to be here SnoringMark 23 1,067 11-21-2016 04:05 PM
Last Post: SnoringMark
  SleepyHead disappearing data?? Lanco 25 795 11-14-2016 03:28 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)