Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

newbie here: new problem
#1
I figured out how to find the AHI for the previous nite on my S9 Autoset, but when I went back in there for the 2nd time, it said my usage was zero and there was no AHI data. What the heck did I do? Does it reset itself or what?
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
It depends on what time of day you look. In the morning you will see the last night's data, but the new day starts at noon and you won't see any data until you use it again.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(07-13-2013, 04:19 PM)big_dave Wrote: It depends on what time of day you look. In the morning you will see the last night's data, but the new day starts at noon and you won't see any data until you usd it again.

Oh, thank you so much. Thought I was doing something crazy.Big Grin
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
It's a pain in the arse. For folks who work swing shift, their compliance can be difficult to track.
PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




Post Reply Post Reply
#5
You need to be checking "Advanced Info menu" press and hold both silver buttons for 3 seconds as shown page 17 of the clinical manual, shows more details than "Standard Info menu" .... used hours, 95% pressure if using auto, 95% leak, AHI (total AI, central AI). You can check data for last night until you take afternoon nap or go to bed at night, providing "Sleep Quality" is turned on

Post Reply Post Reply
#6
You can also get ResScan software on these boards. (I can't post the link because I'm still a newbie here, but you should be able to find it readily enough.) The thread title is "ResScan CPAP Reporting Software" and it's tagged as "How To."

Once you have that installed, you can remove the memory card from the machine, put it into the card reader on your computer, read the data, get all sorts of info, and then put the card back in the machine before you go to bed.
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Here is the link for both ResScan and SleepyHead software (SleepyHead works with Mac computers too)
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-P...-and-Links
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Off Problem Buddie43 18 4,863 03-21-2017, 03:23 PM
Last Post: CPAPPY262
  Greetings from a newbie age237 9 246 03-19-2017, 08:19 PM
Last Post: Beej
  Yet another newbie - I'm clueless... RandyR 23 684 03-17-2017, 04:27 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 45 3,292 02-27-2017, 02:31 AM
Last Post: vsheline
  Newbie Here Just had my first night MzRobin28 12 462 02-23-2017, 03:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Self test, newbie needs help please bexiesbruv 9 590 02-20-2017, 11:40 AM
Last Post: bexiesbruv
  newbie brother 78 4 193 02-04-2017, 04:17 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.