Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

newbie, starting to get it
newbie, starting to get it
hi guys, I am a newbie and have been using for just one week now..
tried the full ,mask (resmed quattro fx) and it seems ok especially if you have nights where just cannot seem to breathe thru nose only..
My sleep doc has me on a weekly visit for the next 4 weeks fot adjustems and hire of the PR remstar auto machine with humidifier and heated pipe
I think the machine is good and I like the auto and ramp features.

I downloaded "sleepyhead" and configured the software, and it appears to have read the model. and serial number data, but no daily data was found. However when I went to the sleepdoc appontment. she put in the SD card on her PC and showed me the weeks data for review ?
The import-data path is at the root of the sd card (or a copy of it)
anyone got any idea why no daily data was found ??

I have adjusted the start and max pressures in my machine myself, after the first two nights caused me yo wake up all "puffed up" and drowning in air.. could not exhale.. Since then I have slowly adjusted the max pressure up to about 15 now, and this I can tolerate.
The doc was not happy that I had been adjusting the pressure.. but i explained that I needed to fully understand the machine if I was to use it long term.. etc. Oh-jeez
She showed me where the average best therapy pressure was graphed and now I know that it seems that my best air flow is from about 14 ..

anyway, hopefully I can find some software to use with this machine, and therefore verify that the therapy is working and see the daily results...
is there any other free software that will work with my machine ??

great forum btw guys...